WinExperience - Monsaraz Tinto/Red

in #wine3 years ago

banner3.jpg

Monsaraz Tinto/Red


1.jpg

  • Nome / Name: Monsaraz Tinto/Red
  • Classificação / Classification: DOC Alentejo
  • Castas / Varieties: Trincadeira, Aragonez, Alicante Bouschet
  • Ano / Year: 2019
  • Produtor / Producer: CARMIM
  • Website
  • Preço / Price: € 3,99

2.jpg

"Descobrir Monsaraz é viajar no tempo e desfrutar da História no presente. Este vinho é uma homenagem a uma vila que virou as costas ao tempo e deixou-se ficar intemporalmente magnífica. De cor rubi intensa, aroma de frutos vermelhos maduros integrados com notas de especiarias. Macio, intenso e encorpado, num conjunto atrativo de final longo e persistente."

"To discover Monsaraz is to travel in time and enjoy History in the present. This wine is a tribute to a village that turned its back on time and was left timelessly magnificent. Intense ruby color, ripe ref fruit aroma integrated with notes of spices. Soft, intense and full bodied, in an attractive set with long and persistent finish."

3.jpg

Ja tinha provado em restaurantes e sabia que era bom. Desta vez em casa tive mais tempo para apreciar. Acompanhei com o tradicional prato de feijão com couve e também com os inevitáveis pão, queijo, chouriço e azeitonas.

I already knew it was good from previous experiences in restaurants. This time, at home, I had more time to enjoy. It matched the traditional dish of beans and cabbage but also with the inevitible bread, cheese, sausage and olives.



WinExperiences anteriores / Previous WinExperiences

Vinhos tintos / Red wines

Vinhos brancos / White wines

Vinhos rosé / Rosé wines

Colheita tardia / Late harvest

Eventos especiais / Special events

Ocasiões especiais / Special occasions

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rmach.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

What a beautiful !wine, and a great price! I bet that would be 20$ here in the states. CHEERS!


Congratulations, @wineyoudyer You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @rmach.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.300

I remember a friend from Boston and another from Baltimore complaining that portuguese wine is much more expensive there.

But the prices in this article are similar to the prices here. Some of these are very good ;)

Yeah I suppose your right. SO far I have had one wine from Portugal, and it was one of the best whites of my life! So I do need to get out of my France box, and try more reds from Portugal. In fact just picked up this one, and this one.

I'm from (and live in) the Alentejo Region. I don't know Aplanta (yet) but I'm a big fan of Esporão Wines
https://peakd.com/wine/@rmach/winexperience-defesa-do-esporao-tinto-red-2015

I don't know "Reguengo de Melgaço" either but I usually like the whites from that region.

Well I really am starting to appreciate your country, especially seeing most of the Winos here on Hive are from there! Would totally love to see more Wine content here, I mean why not right?

I'm about to release another post. I'll post it in the Cheers community.