We Cant Deal with Snow in the UK

in #winter6 years ago

This photo came up in my Facebook Memories today, it was taken as I was getting onto the plane at Helsinki Airport after a 10 day Winter Safari in Lapland 3 years ago.

Now if this was Gatwick or Heathrow in London the airport would have been closed, but its just business as usual in Finland. 10413401_10205114659000180_3094813469345978863_n.jpg

Sort:  

yes you are right lol we can't cope with snow in the UK although i did live in Scotland for just over a year and they were much better than us English but i was still defrosting for 6 months when i came back to England. Hey Im half Jamaican half English I prefer hibernate when it looks like this or migrate to the warmth lol

I'm off up to Glencoe this weekend for a bit of climbing, love it up there, spent 6 years on Navy Search & Rescue on the West Coast during my time in the forces. Not been to Jamaica yet, but its on my list, think its Tanzania this Summer.

last time i flew they did that pretty crazy looking!

Yeah it was just a little unnerving ha ha!!