good-karma witness update - 8th July, 2017

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian friends,

This is a witness log that will give community brief update about my latest project works.

Outline: eSteem, Translations, Witness update, Other projects/initiatives...

In-depth

  • Over last few weeks, eSteem had major improvements. Release 1.4.6 for Android and 1.4.6/1.4.7 for iOS users. Work on new version is underway and thanks to all who is reporting issues, suggestions to our github to further improve the app. To give an idea about eSteem growth, we shared Android usage stats, which shows some demographics details, reached some milestones, iOS stats will be shared soon.
  • Translation of eSteem and future Steem apps - eSteem translations team is growing and different languages are simultaneously being translated. Come and join us if you want to volunteer and help us grow as well as get some reward. Amazed to see well over 266 participants contributing translation, proofreading, and over 50+ languages are being reviewed, translated, proofread.
  • Witness good-karma running HF19 (0.19.0) and continue producing blocks. Witness parameters APR set to 1% to help pegging of SBD, will watch market and revert back if necessary, price feed bias 0%. Registration fee is 0.3 STEEM.
  • eSteem sponsorship SteemFest, we will be to helping out couple of community developers with their travel expenses. At least 2 developers to come to Lisbon (SteemFest and Hackathon) and have their project presented there or work together in Hackathon. I have few candidates in mind, if you have some recommendations feel free to share them in comment section below.
  • Feedback loop and reward encouragement is still running! Thank you for everyone for giving valuable feedbacks and reporting issues! Intentional abusers are being added to ignore list. Please continue to give your feedbacks and suggestions, I do read them all, even though sometimes I won't get chance to respond each comment/post. In future release we will have Quick Feedback feature within app so that it can help everyone to report issues quickly with some additional information such as device and version, etc.
  • eSteem spotlight series rewarded top users of eSteem. I think many liked the idea and trying their best to be highlighted each month. We will be adding some additional sections from this month, stay tuned for that.
  • eSteem image hosting servers moved to dedicated server and we are expanding so it makes sense to give users better experience with their photo uploads. You can also apply different filters and effects to your photo uploads which is making all social experience even more fun!
  • Gamification and achievements, is also something that I am thinking about, achievement badges, rewards and plan out structure for that. You can see some results/examples from @valencra’s blog. He did quite good job!

That's all for now, thank you for reading quick update and continuing to support. Be sure to vote witness and follow me @good-karma.

Your ever well-wisher,
Feruz


Vote witness good-karma

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

I would like to participate with your translation project.
I can help translating from English to Brazilian Portuguese

This post received a 3.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @andyluy! For more information, click here!

Congratulation. Recently i saw you are at the top witnesses board.

Esteem easier to use with more native languages, and i hope it will be more stable in the future update.

And again, thank you for what you've done. ☝

@good-karma Hatts off Man.
Your work is Remarkable.
Started using Esteem and it changed the whole steemit experience from good to Best.

Multi Language and Currency options are super catchy and the app is User friendly.

Kudos to the work man.

Many Congratulations

@jerrybanfield @daio @trevonjb @allasyummyfood @steemwhales @silviabeneforti @federacoin45 @entrepreneurx @ferdian @thing-2 @sweetsssj @andrianna @usammiismi @goodmorning @olaitan
Check This is out!

I use esteem on my android phone. Definitely sold on user experience. I find it very easy to browse and check my feed.
Only minor suggestion like I would like to be able to click on following and followers on my user page and get the details.

Keep up the great work

Dadview

I agree would like to see my followers.

Congrats witness @good-karma, I have a new spirit to a blogger of steemit after got your application in my droid phone. Some time in my mind I'm thingking "can I be like you now?" The answer right now for me it's look like IMPOSSIBLE. But I have to try at less I can be your follower and your upvooter.
And one word for your apk it's "AWESOME".
Kept uptodate!

I have recently started using esteem app. It is nice to have an app for steem. Makes it so much easier to you on the go. I would like to thank you for making this and working hard to make it better. Good job and thanks for updates.

Allow me to introduce myself, My Name Bustami from a small town in the archipelago of Malacca Strait of Aceh province whose daily work I cover news with the profession of online media journalist / journalist in Aceh.

I was born on 08 June 1988 in Alue Binjee Hamlet, Meunasah Alue Village, Nisam District, North Aceh District, Aceh Province, Indonesia Country.

I am the third of six children, my last education is Bachelor in Sociology Department of Social and Political Science Faculty of Malikussaleh University of North Aceh.

At the age of 29 years ie on August 09, 2017 I know and join Steemit through my friend @abunagaya @safwaninisam @zulfadhliekawom @munamaqfirah @abumuda @ steem77 and many more friends in the North Aceh Steemit Association that I can not mention one by one.

My motto is:
"The Challenge To Be Enjoyed not faced" and hopefully Steemit will give me a chance for change.

The kind of change I'm looking for is the ability to create content for the audience of specific topics that I feel the most passionate about. Like cooking, writing, comedy, music, travel, Hopefully by sharing this with you fellow Steemians, I'll have a chance to maybe make some life changes.

So I ask you, to join me and I welcome you for my future and travel in Steemit.

The steemians please follow me yes. Regards @ taministy

Thanks for sharing. I am thinking about installing a witness myself. Jerry Banfield published a good tutorial this week.

@good-karma you are dong a great job here and the eSteem project is adding a lot of value to our steemit community. You will always have my support buddy...wish you and your team a blessed weekend.

awesome work @good-karma.. love what your doing for the people

I've seen @valencra blog it was great.
And yeah thank you all your updates
Loving steemit
Sharing are caring people @good-karma

Great Improvement @good-karma, nice to use app for highest android RAM

Great work!the app is useful.thanks for sharing!

Congrats!

I will report feedback of esteem app for latter, and

Seems like you're doing a lot for steemit ! Thanks for trying to make this place better. Voting you for witness :)

The app esteem is too good. I am using this app for almost 1month and I am satisfied. I encountered some problems but I hope it will fixed in the next update. Best of kuck for upcoming updates.I just posted a review of your app I hope steemians will like it.

hey upvoted and followed ! check my blog about cryptos :) follow for follow ?

overall the app is good for me on my iphone, i'll notice you if you need something to improve.
oh ya, i take one project of your translator project

very very good work @good-karma

tha project update the user this aplication most honorable for you are that is good
@good-karma i will be learn your project

Thank you Mr. @ good-karma has helped us a lot of steemians, hopefully all the plans of good Bapak in the form of additional application capacity starting from Language and others I highly appreciate, we do'akan fore the application of esteem is more developed and facilitate for beginners, so In the future steemit beat other social media in reap the benefits both in terms of material and non-material, I as a new user is looking forward to the instructions of Mr. @ good-karma as well as support and guidance hopefully I become one of the successful user esteem in the future. Regards @safwaninisam

Thanks for the information that is very useful Uncle @good-karma

Great post and you are doing good job.

Thanks for update man! Voted as a witness! Good luck!

awesome brother!

When is Hardfork 20 going to hit?
Do you know or is it undisclosed?
Thanks for all your work as witness Feruz!
Just voted for you :)

Thank you for your post I am very happy with your post, you are my encouragement to continue working on this steemit account, once again thank you has inspired me

we could use a good witness like you to help out with our little community.
Would you be interested in being our witness?

I use the esteem app for my post. But why you and your followers do not go back in my post? (Automatic upvote) sorry I asked it. Thanks @sunbahri

Thank you so much @good-karma for all of your support and encouragement as I start my journey here on Steemit. I love your app and I appreciate that you continually make improvements. Hooray for eSteem!

Your idea is very brilliant, to be honest I am origin @aceh and I am very constrained to adapt to steemit, especially English is not my mother tongue, sometimes I have to spare time menerjemhkan one article into the language I understand that I can understand posting tersebuy, with eSteem I think it's very useful for me, I pray this project supay successful, I was very interested in volunteering in your project. Thank @good-karma, your idea is amazing

thank u veri much for u @good-karma

that is good update @good-karma

I love steem the more when i hear or read such improvement and people like @good-karma
Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much for keeping us updated @good-karma!

Thanks for the update, keep up the good work!

I'm new and keeping up with your posts to try to understand esteem and My brain is beyond its capabilities at the moment. But thank you for posting this help and I will keep reading and learning. Everything about steemit has a learning curve for me :)

Always love your post

Good Stuff. Keep up the good work!

Nice post@good-karma

nice post

Love steem
Long live steemit
We are growing with strong future ahead...
Together we can make happen impossible....

Congratulations on his success @good-karma
Thanks

Really nice...thanks for the updates :)

very good improvements, I hope it would be nice if possible for the future in addition to make improvements can also be done a little development. Such as, the feature of sharing content directly with other social media and chat feature among fellow followers although there is already a separate chat room it might be very good if we can directly interact with fellow followers through esteem. By the way, thanks @good-karma for his hard work. Wait for further development :)

Wow. The future looks really bright woth the way the project is moving. Kudos @good-karma for giving steemit this wonderful opportunity to go mobile. I am looking forward to the gamification and also the release of the desktop version. I tried joining the translation team and i wanted to translate it to the local language of Ghanaians. Hope every language needs to be

Thank you @good-karma..
I am very happy using android and a bit later my android may RAM 2gb maybe it's time I update my phone.

I have already voted for @good-karma as witness long ago, i do not know much about the technical side of the steemit network, but one thing is for sure, eSteem is a great app and is improving under @good-kamra's watch day and night and making very positive impacts on overall community. You are doing great work for the community. Hats off

There are 3 pages
Pages