You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [GUIDE] Optimise your RPC server for better performance

in #witness-category6 years ago

Hi will graphql at least save those poor rpc nodes from too much request? maybe websocket + graphql? Even facebook are serving clients using graphql. It's way better than REST api.

Sort:  

Well, yes, using GraphQL would be a perfect way for interacting with various microservices, moreover it can live alongside standard REST routes.
Oh, by the way June turned out to be July or even August ;-( Time flies.

well yeah :) time flies. I learned a lot from coding.. Dude you should totally have graphql setted up :P So i can query :D I'm not technical enough to setup one. Do i need to be witness? I thought of relaying rpc nodes then to graphql server. But that's just redundant no? so better be a witness?

No need to be a witness to run your own API endpoints, however, due to the fact that witnesses are compensated for block production, they are expected to provide infrastructure / services for the community.
If you have a good idea for Steem related service that need to run it's own high performance API server I can help you with setting that up.

Well right now I'm having a quick fix by having all rpc nodes in json file. And rotate in case failure. Should be good for now. If I come up with other project or my app does scale. I'll remember your offer ;)