Witness Update:

in #witness-update3 months ago

No News is Good News

Not a lot has changed over the past month with the @nuthman witness and backup node. I have moved up a couple of ranks gaining back the spots that I lost in December. Since I built the new machine, I've not missed any more blocks in over a month which is great!

He really isn't great at Hide-and-Seek

Changed Price Feed Script

Previously, I was using hivefeed-js (https://github.com/Someguy123/hivefeed-js) to update my price feed. However, I noticed a couple of weeks back it was unable to connect to anything and when it did, I was getting prices for hive in the mid 20 cent range which was way off. Scrolling through the witness list I could tell which other witnesses were using the same tool as their price feeds were extra low as well.

I decided to switch to using the v4vapp-hive-pricefeed by @brianoflondon which has thus far been very stable. I will continue to monitor it and make sure that my price feed remains accurate and current.

Chugging Right Along

I will continue to leave things as they are with the servers for now. If I continue to move up the rankings, I'll move forward with upgrading the hardware on my backup node. But for now, things seem to be sufficient for where I am sitting on the witness backup list. Right now I am breaking even, give or take a few dollars, with the cost of running the witness node. I am happy with that for now! Thanks to all who have voted for my witness, and I appreciate your continued support.


Please consider voting for me as a Hive witness.
I would really appreciate your support!

wildebeest.jpg

Sort:  

Dios te bendiga @nuthman ya pedí la pantalla de mi teléfono pronto estaré en la plataforma..ya realizó mi encendido en la plataforma..

Espero que te arreglan la pantalla de prisa, amigo. :)

Esta misma semana.. hermano gracias estoy trabajando en eso ya la pedí..ya por lo menos pare el power donw, muy agradecido contigo...de verdad eres un gran Hivers hermano

estoy utilizando el teléfono de una amiga pero por momentos rápidos ..y no es igual está semana solucionado..

Not a lot has changed over the past month with the @nuthman witness and backup node. I have moved up a couple of ranks gaining back the spots that I lost in December. Since I built the new machine, I've not missed any more blocks in over a month which is great!

Nice one dude, glad to hear that you are progressing nicely. Hopefully the new set up means no more missed blocks and the only way is up.

What ranking are you now?

I've been hovering between 89-91.. Currently at 89. I haven't been campaigning much though. I think I'll need to build something great for Hive before I can expect to move up much in the witness rankings.

Ya that certainly looks like it helps looking at the Top witnesses.

89th is good. Why not start promoting and have a target, one one spot higher every month for a year or something like that?

Hivefeed's gotten an update recently, might be worth taking another look in the future.

Oh thanks for letting me know. I just switched the witness over to the privex node because we are having really bad storms here right now and am concerned that we'll lose power. I am still using hivefeed on that one, but haven't updated. Will do that.

A git pull and a restart should be all that's needed. Stay safe out there. I saw the snow out in Nevada and was shocked by it.

Thanks, I pulled the update on the privex node and so far so good. Leaving that one producing blocks until the weather calms down. It has been pretty good weather today so far. Let's hope it stays that way!

Thanks for the update! I'm glad to hear things have been going well. Stay dry! I hope you guys are safe from all the potential flooding out there!

Yeah it's chucking down the rain pretty hard right now. It's weird too, because there was nothing, just overcast and then boom all at once. The wind is especially bad. But we are good. Just chilling at home!

That's good to hear! I've seen things are pretty dangerous in other parts of the state.

Yeah, I have seen that on the news. I've just been staying in. We got an emergency alert on our phones last night asking everyone not to leave the house as it was potentially deadly. Looking outside, that seems a bit dramatic, but I know there are some really bad streets around here that get very flooded.

Oh wow, how scary! That has to be a tough decision with a lot of second guessing. I am glad you are staying safe.

Mucho éxito con tu nuevo proyecto..

Done

Thanks, friend!

Now that you have started using it, it is very good and has many benefits, I am also using it.

Sorry, what do you mean using it?

!PIZZA
!LOL
!ALIVE

@nuthman! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ cryptoyzzy. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I'll have to add a shout out for you again soon when I have something really cool to post up. How are you doing? Your son looks happy there!

Doing OK! Haven't been on a lot lately, a bit busy with work.

Glad to hear this and hopefully you keep going higher and higher🙂

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cryptoyzzy(1/5) tipped @nuthman

The codergeek app stopped working. Hoping it is temporary because it is one of the best apps on Hive. Forget what I said all is working again and must have been a hive wallet issues.

Ah glad it's working again. Didn't even know it was down temporarily!

Congratulations @nuthman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 45000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 46000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List