Sort:  

Update: that could have been negotiated, you chose to force his hand.

You can't negotiate, if you've got no leverage. Steemit Inc has (and always had) enough stake to vote in their our witnesses (30 accounts on 1 server even) and give everyone a big F. All of this should have been done earlier obviously, enforce it by code so the centralised stake can't be maliciously abused, but people had trust in Ned - mistakenly.

Due to the SF, we've got leverage now. There are always extremists on both sides, but the majority of people who are in favour of the softfork also want this relation between Tron & Steem to be positive.

However, we will not accept for Steem to be eaten up by anybody, as if we were in agar.io. You might call this FUD, I call it realistic risk assessment.

but the majority of people who are in favour of the softfork also want this relation between Tron & Steem to be positive

We'll have to see how that goes now.

Personally I have no bias if Steem and Tron each go their way or if they will collaborate closely. I see enough supporters of both scenarios, but what I don't like a bit is the precedent you have set and messing with property, regardless of its history. So yeah, when it comes to property I guess I'm an extremist.

What about seeing the stake as the community's property?

I'm not arguing one way or the other. But the ninja-mined stake is worth anything at all due to the community's efforts. Should it not be considered the community's property then?

It could have been seen that way and done something about it before it was sold, in my opinion.

Of course, some would argue it's still community's property, and if Sun doesn't like it, he should go to Ned and ask for his money back.

But here's when written contracts are more powerful than "understandings". Do you think he will do that? Should he do that? Do we want him to do that?

Or we just wanted him at the table in a negotiation where he will say anything we want to hear in order to see his stake released?

Ned and Justin could settle things between themselves. And the community and Justin can come to an agreement which can be coded.

Well, I truly hope that would be possible and there won't be bad blood on the long term between the parties.

We just parted ways from a leader community didn't stand and probably the feeling was mutual. Wouldn't it be something to jump out of the frying pan into the fire?

It should have been done earlier indeed. I didn't even realized it could done with a softfork before seing 22.2.

So with your logic:

If you lend me money, with the expectation to be paid back later, but I simply give it away, then I'm good, because you could have demanded to be paid back earlier.

Nice loophole you found there, buddy.

image.png

Not a loophole.

The new owner has paid for the acquisition. Do we have a problem? That needs to be resolved with Ned. Too bad he's not around to keep hostage anymore.

I guess we have to agree to disagree. Best of luck in your life with that logic.

I am not taking sides only pointing out that Justin can simply run his own version with his stake intact. It's up to everyone here which version of steem has value.. I'm not a fan of our consensus witnesses and think they act very unprofessional and can't hack it anywhere else in the world of business so I'm more than open to supporting what may be a scumbag that can actually create something valuable with the tech..

Our steem team has floundered, whined, and can't see the forest for the trees.. Why even bother having a conversation with wolf he is like the most duplicitous politically motivated ass clown on steem.

God, I'm really trying to move on from the subject! 😄

My opinion hasn't changed regarding property and the unnecessary use of force, although I see many attempts to make it right-er (as in justifiable) post factum.

Hopefully it all plays out well.

Time will tell, in the meantime it's nice to see others at least questioning the council of freedom and their less than admirable track record.. Mr. Wolf muted me long ago as I was quite vocal in my opposition of his rise to power.. It went against our collective botter judgement.. 🤖 Have to wonder what possessed such an almighty force to mute lil ol having an opinion me.. Wanker