You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Softfork 0.22.2: why I didn't apply the changes to my witness node.

You can't have an ethical code and anticensorship code at the same time.

I disagree. But we will see what happens.

Neither of us are in a position to write code or buy mass-amounts of steem, so what game do we play?

It'd be nice to play football with rules we've made, but what about the pig from whom the ball is made?

I don't think that ethics are as simple as right or wrong, or 0 or 1.

Sort:  

"I don't think that ethics are as simple as right or wrong, or 0 or 1."

This remembers me of a comedy when a girl asked her boyfriend after having unprotected sex with him if he had HIV, he responded by yes and no.

I agree, ethics are complicated and can be very diverse. knowing the ultimate source of what is right or wrong is still a question that is fueling the clash of civilization as demonstrated by Samuel Huntington.

Thank you for your time,