You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poor little @themilkymark

in #witness4 years ago

I'm back on Steemit after one year break and from what I see now I'm pretty concern. Something design as a tool to elimimate spam and content not compliant with community standards became blackmailing tool in some sandbox-like conflicts.

Don't we have better tools to discuss and establish common standards (in this case) for downvoting than prick-lenght contest?

Sort:  

You are coming back at a great time. If I were you, I wouldn’t worry about people like @themilkymark. He is just trying to be somebody and threaten people. He is a nobody.

Yeah, sure thing I will keep my vote. Cheers

This place is so much cleaner and has so much less spam than two years ago. Its a functioning free market system and seems to be working. Like democracy it can look a little messy compared to a platform that simply censors out the bad actors (but who gets to choose who they are on those platforms?)

Just wait for another crypto heights ;) That will be interesting test for applied solutions. Anyway, it's process and Steemit seems for me to be revolutionary step in terms of organising social platform.

For sure but as the crypto price goes up so does the value of the resource credits to post; so in theory it should be self curtailing as spam will get more expensive as they take up larger part of the shared resource pool. People with deep pockets will still be able to spam however. So we will see. I was getting multiple spam posts to every post on my account even when price was low and it all stopped with the RC system. Church of god seems to be the only one bucking the trend with that at the moment and funding spam accounts.