Poor little @themilkymark

in #witness4 years ago

pathetic.gif

Source

Bully people because you got "bullied"?

pageBreak.png

I am sure that many of you have received a wallet memo from @themilkymark today with this message:

Screen Shot 20200211 at 12.10.57 PM.png

So basically, this person doesn't like the fact that he and others have been downvoted by @themarkymark, so he is calling for everyone to remove their witness votes or he will be downvoting those that don't submit to his will.

He is claiming that @themarkymark is censoring people here on the blockchain, but yet too dumb to realize that nothing is censored here. Everything is still on the blockchain, even when it is flagged.

He is posting links in his post here where people are claiming to have money "stolen" from them by being flagged by @themarkymark because of his blacklist that he manages, yet he and those that wrote those posts are too dumb to realize that the post rewards do not belong to you until after the post pays out and is in your wallet. Just like when this post gets flagged, and I am sure it will, nothing that the post is making will belong to me until after payout.

I for one am thankful for the time that people like @themarkymark and the team behind @steemcleaners, and many other groups, puts into blacklists and fighting the scamming, plagiarism and abuse that goes on here on the blockchain. Without their efforts, the abuse would run rampant, and people like @themilkymark would be free to abuse the shit out of it.

So what are your options?

pageBreak.png

Well you can choose to submit to his demands like some already have and unvote @themarkymark's witness because you are scared of being downvoted. Or you can just realize that @themilkmark is just being what he claims he is against and trying to force you to use your votes a certain way.

Sure, @themilkymark account has 100k SP behind it, but if you think about how many downvotes he would have to cast to all of those that are voting for @themarkymark's witness, then those downvotes would be worth pretty much nothing. There are already groups forming that are going to be healing the downvotes as well, because we as a community don't put up with this type of abusive behavior where we have someone trying to dictate how users on the platform use their witness votes.

So do what you want from here, but I for one won't be bullied into unvoting anyone.

25% Beneficiary set to @null

Sort:  

this just reminded me to check am i voting for him. i was sure i am but i am not. now i missed an opportunity to get my 0.001 steem :( do you think it is late to vote for him now and get that free steem? i will try.

I got this memo too. I’m glad most people react the same way by not doing what this loser wants us to do. I don’t mind the downvotes either. I get to decide who I vote for, not some random loser.

This is funny how people started unvoted witness, only because a random copy and paste the same words to masses. I am not the one, who can be manipulated by that kind of shit. This is blockchain and I decide for who I cast my vote!

Exactly. I’m not gonna be pressured.

If he downvotes us all he is going to have very little weight behind his downvotes.

I vote Marky, not going to change.

Yep, his votes will be nothing but mosquito bites to us all.

The day I change what I do because of idiots is the day I eat farts

@themarkymark will still have my vote for all he has done to deal with the crap on Steem. It would be a shitstorm without people like him. I've been threatened by bigger fish than this. In the end they can only take some of my rewards and that is not the only reason I stick around. I like the community.

Ya, this place would be overrun by scammers without people like him doing the work they do.

Agreed!👍👍👍

“Bad men need nothing more to compass their ends, than that good men should look on and do nothing.”
~ John Stuart Mill

That’s why we have to stand up to this nonsense.

I am keeping my vote on @themarkymark, I dont response to threats.
Also, the 100k SP is delegated, so it will run out in a month or so, unless this guy wanna keep throwing money after it.

Ya, he can downvote us all he wants for a month and lose his money in the process. It will be fun to watch and see how much he wants to spend on his temper tantrum.

Yeps. My thought aswell :D

I think he's been blacklisted on dlease by some users. Perhaps they might ban him outright. Some delegators might end their leases early if they knew what was going on.

Yes. He is blacklisted on dlease.
Hopefully they redraw their leases for him :D

Spite the asshats by approving @themarkymark’s proposal on the DAO page.

People like him/her will never change. They threw a hissy fit when their mommy finally tried wean them from her breast at age 13, and mommy caved in because betty-sue or whoever it was that punched him/her, made him/her cry. So now he/she thinks that just throw a hissy fit when they can not get their way. I do not see his/her message as being a bully, just as a petulant 13 year old that thinks the world owes him/her a free tit to drink off of when ever he/she wants, otherwise they would have chosen a stronger user name than milky.

Hahahahaha, so true, what a cry baby!😂😢😭🍼

In an even more delicious twist of irony, he sent the same threat to the person that leased him the 100,000 SP.

image.png

Anything for 2 steem a day I guess.
I won't hold it against him if he cancels that delegation early.

Nor would I.

Oh, nice catch @ddrfr33k!

That is truly rich!

I want the one who found it. Someone else did. Can't remember who, and now I'm kicking myself. Because they deserve the credit, not me.

Was it @nickyhavey? He drew it to my attention.

I did post in ocd discord about this guy joele who's delegating and getting threatened last night which I thought was ironic at the time!

Don't know if you saw it there first but yea, funny shit!

Thanks for the tag @fionasfavourites

Hahahaha @joele why did you delegate to him, lol Buddy. Alt account😂

Check some memos he received in return from users. Hilarious...I am telling ya...

I’ll have to check some of them out and filter through his outgoing garbage.

I'm back on Steemit after one year break and from what I see now I'm pretty concern. Something design as a tool to elimimate spam and content not compliant with community standards became blackmailing tool in some sandbox-like conflicts.

Don't we have better tools to discuss and establish common standards (in this case) for downvoting than prick-lenght contest?

You are coming back at a great time. If I were you, I wouldn’t worry about people like @themilkymark. He is just trying to be somebody and threaten people. He is a nobody.

Yeah, sure thing I will keep my vote. Cheers

This place is so much cleaner and has so much less spam than two years ago. Its a functioning free market system and seems to be working. Like democracy it can look a little messy compared to a platform that simply censors out the bad actors (but who gets to choose who they are on those platforms?)

Just wait for another crypto heights ;) That will be interesting test for applied solutions. Anyway, it's process and Steemit seems for me to be revolutionary step in terms of organising social platform.

For sure but as the crypto price goes up so does the value of the resource credits to post; so in theory it should be self curtailing as spam will get more expensive as they take up larger part of the shared resource pool. People with deep pockets will still be able to spam however. So we will see. I was getting multiple spam posts to every post on my account even when price was low and it all stopped with the RC system. Church of god seems to be the only one bucking the trend with that at the moment and funding spam accounts.

I Will Not Be Bullied!! WE MUST STAND UP TO BULLIES ALWAYS!!! Also threatening everyone is no way to get anything you want, I will not bow down to Threats! We Must Take A Stand To Stop Bulling in all forms!! Hopefully if we get downvoted someone perhaps @themarkymark will upvote our posts back in solidarity, who I have always voted for as witness in over 3 years that I have been here and will continue to do so! I like everyone else have better things to do then deal with this shit! Upped 💯 and resteemed 👌✌👍❤

It is nice to see how many people aren't bending to his idiot's demands. If we do get downvoted for standing up for one of our witnesses that has been doing so much for our blockchain, I don't feel it is up to him to upvote our posts to heal those votes. I think the community as a whole will be standing together to do that to show their support, much like they are coming together right now.

Yes for sure and I am sure they will!! I notice the @themilkymark has not commented on your post yet typical sandbox behavior!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 22 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!DERANGED
8

I think that user reps and black listing feature you see on steempeak should be on user memos so people can see immediately something is fishy!

I think most people should treat memos as suspicious anyways. Also, when you have new accounts, they havent been added to any blacklists yet.

I'm keeping my vote. Empty threat.

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Ya, it will be interesting to see what he does tomorrow. I am looking forward to it.

Thank you... I saw that memo and thought "What the effing F?"

Where ARE we? Junior high?

Then I had some fun time reading the memos of the people who sent BACK the 0.001 Steem that came with the threats. That was pretty funny... just thinking, if you wanted to follow up with another post showing the "barometer of public opinion" around here, there's some lovely fodder for the machine.

This place is SO much "cleaner" than it was even a year ago... thanks to people like @themarkymark's efforts. This place could easily have become a total cesspool of spam-and-scam.

LOL, I had a good time reading through the memos too. There are some good ones in there. I agree, this place is a lot cleaner now than it was before, thanks to not only @themarkymark, but from all of the consensus witnesses and the changes that have been being implemented, like the Resource Credits, which severely limited the ability of spammers.

Yes, I got his memo. That is all we need more fricking whiners on Steemit. I am sorry but stupid stuff like this just really pisses me off. To top it off, he is going to threaten people.

It's good to see most people aren't taking him seriously though.

It's good to see most
People aren't taking him
Seriously though.

                 - derangedvisions


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I did not think that most of them would.
He was blacklisted for scamming or plagiarizing something or someone.
Just like most scammers whine when they are caught with their hand in the cookie jar.

eisreatperso

Fucking to many crybabies on this platform.

Yup. Whiny little babies.

Some really nasty people on the block chain here :)

There are nasty people here on the blockchain, just like all over in the real world. This place just gives them an easy platform to act stupid.

People sometimes use crazy tactics to get things done. Last night, i also got such memo and had a good laugh after reading it.

Ya, the dude is a fruit loop.

It sure provides some entertainment for everyone, Steemit would be so boring if it wasn't for these brainless morons who think not with their head, but somewhere further down their body

They think with their butts?

Oh Noes! I'm going to get a downvote from a dickhead? It won't be my first :)

It wont be my first, nor my last, that's for sure. lol

I also got the memo and ignored it after having a bit of a start and sending a screen shot to a friend with a

WTF?

It took me back to a time when I commented on one of MarkyMark's posts about a former whale and witness who was touting for email addresses. His accolytes set us a hoard of bots that stalked and downvoted (a lot) those of us little fish who had the temerity to voice an opinion.

So having calmed down, and listened to my little voice and my friend's advice, my witness vote stays where it is.

A rather longwinded way of saying that I agree, @derangedvisions

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Congratulations @derangedvisions!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 6 with 56 comments

Upvoted, thanks I need the protection guys, this milksucker sent me the same memo, and as a minnow I cannot afford to be downvoted by any retards that nowadays are having a flag party all day long for no reason since HF21/22.