You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story Begins at 35°North

in #witness5 years ago (edited)

Hey. Thanks.

It took us a lot of time to establish a supply chain and to reach a point where you can send an API call to ship out your product located in another country. Even for one product, hundreds of variables are involved.

I'm not from Greece myself, but I live here for quite some time now, currently in Crete where our first product is from. Illegal imigrants are mostly refugees from war torn countries and they pose no threat to local society and if integrated well can actually help the local economy. I met only a few families in the last 10 years I'm here and they were very sweet people. Most of them apply for asylum somewhere within EU and are living in special centers for refugees while awaiting transfer.

I've travelled quite a lot and I consider Greece to be one of the safest countries in Europe.

Sort:  

Thank you for your great comment @upheaver

Even for one product, hundreds of variables are involved.

That's actually very true. In other words: you build infrastructure for your business, right?

I'm not from Greece myself, but I live here for quite some time now, currently in Crete where our first product is from

How is it in Greece during winter? Is there anything to do? And would you mind telling me what are average costs of living?

I was thinking about running away from Poland to Greece or south of Spain during next winter.

Yours
Piotr

Yes, correct. Cost of living in Greece is similar to Poland, but quality of life (due to climate, nature and fresh food) is much higher. I'm from Lithuania myself :)

It's great to get to know you closer @upheaver :)

How did it happen that you moved to Greece? Have you been living in Crete for long already?

Simple - weather is much nicer here :) Ten years and a bit in total in Greece, most of it in Athens. Crete just this year.

Thank you @upheaver

And how developed is Crete? Do they have any shopping malls, cinema? Any entertainment except of tourist drinking areas? Would you mind sharing with me?

I'm dying to know what you know about Greece during winter :)

Yours
Piotr

You are kidding, right?

Dear @upheaver

Im not sure what I'm kidding about. I've been living in south east asia for past 11 years and I don't know much about Crete. Actually I know only that it supposed to be very touristic. So I would appreciate if you could share with me your experience and knowledge.

Yours
Piotr