You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A witness vote for @jerrybanfield is a vote for the end of Steem

in #witness6 years ago

Dude I'm not defending anything that Jerry does. but the guy has a point. did copyright protection software eliminated piracy? nope. we shouldn't take his proposal at face value, but it's right to have the discussion. if I for a moment think of withnesses as representatives, I wouldn't like to vote for a guy the practices bad politics. I.e. bad mouthing the other guy. I know some of you criticism is valid and not mean spirited. You obviously care about Steem. but it's okay to rethink downvoting, since it is proving uneffective in my view.

Sort:  

but it's okay to rethink downvoting, since it is proving uneffective in my view.

It has been proven to be very effective, but not often used.

Maybe against you. What gave that guy the right a couple weeks ago to not only take away information war rewards from my postings but also to flag the articles to take away the other few pennies on the account even AFTER it was proved through Steemcleaners I had the permission, blessing and gratitude from the author to post her stuff? It was pure vendetta driven from a dispute that he had no business being called into....no one corrects these wrongs and that's why flagging has got to go.