Sort:  

Subscribers are absolutely useless. 1% of people who follow me actually upvote my post.
Also, it doesn't matter if you have 5k followers. If they all have zero account value, their votes are worthless anyway. Upvotes don't mean a damn thing on this platform if you don't have whales that constantly upvote you.

A couple hundred plankton votes consistently adds up, but you gotta get them on AUTOVOTER

It is a promotional tool but if you do not have enough to hit high on the trending page it is useless most of the time.

I agree persistence is the key. As I have been trying over a year now, wondering when it will happen. I guess I am not putting out good content for people to read. I will just keep on trying and one day it might get better. That is my hope anyway! I have 1490 followers but most are in the same boat I am in, small and not getting any attention at all.