JUST BECAUSE AM A WOMAN

in #woman6 years ago

JUST BECAUSE I AM WOMAN....

Why do I get ridiculed every time because am a woman, why am I been treated like this all because am a woman, got into an argument with a man he slapped me and yet they said I got him angry, I got into an argument with a man I slapped him they said I had no respect No moral discipline, should have kept quiet I should apologized to him.. Because I am a woman I don't have the right to be embittered, that means the measure of my innocence is exactly proportional to the degree of my muteness in face of oppression and depression...

Because I am a woman, my husband cheats on me and I am urged to tolerate it to save my matrimony. The gibberish and enunciating excuse is that “it is in their nature to cheat, I should dress better, Cook better and pray harder to be more attractive to him....

If I cheat I'm called a harlot, I have committed an abomination all because I cheated, I have no right to look elsewhere for the care, love and emotional support I'm needy of at home. I am tagged an irresponsible mother and now I am thrown out of the house we both built with my earthly possession parked on a tiny box on my head.

I am hereby forbidden to see my three older children. I am fortunate to be allowed to go with the younger one who. Few years later the younger one is tagged a bastard. Presently my name is “after five " WHY??? Because I am a woman..
He is 30 and runs a business firm, He's said to be wonderful, hardworking, focused and career oriented and also successful at a very young age...
.
I am 24 and I run a company
Hmmmmm!!!!! Imagine she's not even married yet... I am tagged an unfocused person who cannot order her petitions and priorities right a legendary hustler who loves money and an extravagant person who “she should better go and get herself a husband"... And I wonder if being successful has anything to do with a person's gender.

Because I am a woman I am not allowed to show my exceptional and wonderful qualities and abilities, I cannot be financially buoyant, professionally successful or be exhilarated or be accorded with respect without a man beside me and now I am called a small minded leg opener "run girl" , Their thoughts were very erroneous and their eyes were very blind to see. Possibility that I had to go through various ups and downs before I could get to where I am today.

IS IT BECAUSE I AM A WOMAN.
When a man lost his wife and remarries after one year, he did the right thing and he's been exulted and felicitated for moving on after all "life goes on" and "there's hope for the living"..

A woman lost her husband and remarries after five years... Ahhhhhh! Its too early? Are you sure she wasn't sleeping with that man even when her husband was alive? That was the reason why she killed her husband; she's a whore and a witch!!!!!! JUST BECAUSE she's a woman.

Thanks for taking your time to read this.

Sort:  

A lot of us take women for granted in our societies.

Lovely piece @dollypee you have been chosen by @kofpato as one of the notable post, do check @wafrica for more info