Wondrous Wednesday Contest- What Makes me Happy!

in #wondrouswednesday6 years ago (edited)

I have been in a bit of a hidey hole lately and I just saw @princessmewmew's post about having a little positivity and gratefulness on the chain.

And you know what?

This is an awesome idea.




Me, looking a hot, swollen-faced mess in my birthday hat yesterday. I think it it fits the spirit of this contest very well. I was miserable, in pain, but super grateful for the cute surprise!



Sometimes we spend so much time agonizing over the negative things in life, and the troubles we face, that we forget about the good bits that make life worth struggling through.

The purpose of this contest is to list some things I'm grateful for, that make me happy, good things in my life, or a combination of all of the above.

Let's go!



What Makes Stitchy's Life a Little Brighter:



#10: Creative Cursing


Sometimes, "Fuck" just doesn't cover it. While being in the throes of a particularly nasty tooth infection I've found myself uttering lots of strung together nasties that somehow alleviate the pain in my face.

"Son of a whore munching shit snack"
"tit weasels"
"Arse crunching wallaby ball bubbles"

The list goes on and on.


#9: Coloring Books. Even though I never have time to color.


I always say I am going to sit down and color. When I finally find the gumption or a sliver of time, I can either NOT find my prismacolors or my books. But on the brightside? I always find at least one of them.

Someday, I will find them both simultaneously and the stars will align. And I will color my "big adventures of tiny dick" pages. (Yes, that is exactly what it sounds like)


#8: When the cat races me to the bathroom.


My dad's cat is as antisocial as antisocial gets.

But if you are going potty, she absolutely has to be in there with you. She will creepily watch you do your business while placing her paws on the front of the toilet and demanding to be pet. All while judging you.

It's horrible. But for some strange reason, it makes me happy.


#7: Curling up with my heated spa wrap.


It's like a heating pad, but for hip cool kids. It's extremely soft and has 10 heat settings.

Throwing it over your middle and crawling under a comforter is one of the simplest, most comfy pleasures.

And I usually have to fight @sammosk for it. (I probably should buy him his own for Christmas this year)


#6: Complimenting a stranger.


Sometimes, when I feel especially icky and I'm out and about, I keep my eyes peeled.

I look for someone that is walking with an air of "this is a new outfit" or "I just got my hair cut". You can tell they are either feeling a bit vulnerable or a bit confident.

I like to call out to them and tell them how lovely they look. Males and females alike.

The smile that washes over their face is the best thing ever.

Of course, sometimes that weirds people out, but you can't please everyone.


#5: Crab.


The crustacean of the gods.

The most delicious of bottom feeders.

I don't need to say anything else.


#4: Small surprises.


Like finding an interesting coin that has my birth year.

Or the last couple pieces of cereal bits hiding in the corner of the chex mix bag.

Finding out a place has the option to get crushed ice instead of the standard stuff.

My Mister bringing me a box of 100s and 1000s biscuits after an emotionally rough day.

Thinking you're out of toilet paper and finding that last roll stashed under the sink.

It's the little things in life.


#3: Soft blankets.


There is little that a mound of fluffy blankets cannot solve. Between us, we probably own at least 7 of them.

I can think of nothing better than a buttery soft, overstuffed, bedding riddled cuddle puddle.


#2: A-deep-down-stomach-ache-inducing-stitch-in-your-side-giving laugh.


There are few things in life as pleasurable as having a really good laugh. The kind that makes your eyes tear up, and you can't control the volume of your guffaws.

You're pretty sure you sound like you're insane. But there is nothing to be done, because it is just that funny.

Something that made me laugh this way recently: My friend collects very expensive real to life miniature action figures. She said she had recently obtained one that is made out of cyberskin and has hulking, rippled muscles. Apparently, it also came with a penis but with no foreseeable way to attach it. She said she was thinking of me fondly while she licked the back of the penis like a stamp in an attempt to adhere it to the doll.

I can't make this shit up.


And finally, my Number One.

#1: @sammosk.


For over a year, Sammo has been my partner and I could think of no one else I would rather have by my side through thick and thin.

He wakes me up in the morning by kissing my face and calling me the pet names Gomez has for Morticia. (Usually with a cup of coffee in hand)

When we are playing games and snacking together, he will place a chip in my mouth. As it turns out, he always picks the perfect ones, the tastiest looking ones, the best ones, to give to me.

When I am sick he frets over me and will bring me every medicine in the house and every home remedy known to man.

If I leave him with a stranger I will walk back in on him quietly telling them how amazing I am and how much he loves me.

Sammo is always there for me, protecting me, lifting me up, making me better, and supporting me. Loving me despite everything that has gone awry.

I have never known a love so giving, so all encompassing, so deep and so true.

He makes everything feel right. He makes everywhere feel like home.

We can be our weird selves together and it makes life absolutely amazing.

He's brilliant and beautiful in more ways than I could ever begin to list.

And he is what makes me happy, what I am grateful for, and the most amazing thing in my life. Bar none. <3




stitchhead.png

Gif credit to Giphy!

Sort:  

This post was upvoted for being original, creative and all around amazing.
Keep up the excellent work! Thank you for being a supporter.
Full Steem Ahead!! <3

little surprises! Yes! like finding money in the pockets of a coat you haven't worn in 8 months. Using a member card at your favourite cafe and finding out you actually have enough points on it to get a free coffee. Receiving a head boop from the cat when she's the type of cat to never give head boops. It's the little things.

I have hereby decided that I love your life.

What a great post. The absolute sweet spot of Princess' contest idea.

Thank you for this. I just loved it.

That first picture of your ... um ... headpiece. Be careful and don't let anyone sit on your head.

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Smiling now?

sometimes fuck just doesn't cover it

LMAO.gif

maybe i should come take some classes, although so far i havent run out of creative use of language yet ...

i-run-on-caffeine-cats-and-cuss-words.png

that last one works only with ui in night-mode really

i find breaking stuff also very therapeutic albeit a bit costly on the plates and mugs ... even more so trimming someone up and down the stairs with a steeltipped boot after they totally wrecked half your life but they tell me that ain't legal so i try not to but

fuckthat.png

some bastards just deserve it, they should change the law on that

laxcxccccrge.jpg

keep going :p

hahaha! You make me laf me gurl! LOLOLOL @ the swear words. Those are some great combos.

x