Chainsaw carved bathroom sink

in #woodworking6 years ago (edited)

Those moments when you realize that your dreams are just outside the front door....

Finding the will to manifest, learning lessons of patience, persistence, and pride.

Took about 2 1/2 years to make this bathroom sink. I started making monthly pieces for a friends family farm house to thank them for letting me cut on their farm. It's from a storm fallen cherry tree, and was saved from the firewood pile. I'm staggered that it dried without cracking. Not bad for my first try :)

man... that thangs nice....

@durrlenestihl follow me and see! Please upvote! (more of this set to come)

Sort:  

This I like a lot..... If you haven't already follow the link I'm leaving to our woodworking Discord channel. There are many different styles and levels of expertise and weekly contests for projects made by members. So stop by and check it out, it's a ton of fun.... https://discord.gg/vM6VSbE

Wow thats a bad ass sink! How can I get one?
NEW FOLLOWER! Upvoted!!

thank you! I have no immediate plans on making another, but I should probably get started seeing as it takes so long for the wood to dry. I guess one could potentially commission me to make another (wouldn't be too cheap)

I really just made this to see if I could

Dude! That is awesome work right there! CARRY ON!

This post has been resteemed by @woodworkcurators
woodlogo2.png

Daily promotion and curation for the Woodworking community.
You can read about us here

Win SBD in our Weekly Woodworking Competition