Keep Your Words, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #words5 years ago

pexels-photo-1376864.jpeg
[Source]

He who keeps his word would ultimately guard his life
Many people have lost their precious lives due to this
They couldn’t uphold their words and others got offended by it
We take things to heart differently and that is why we are different
Promises made are meant to be upheld; regardless of the situation
Promises birth hope; it gives assurances and relief to the receiver
Taking it away is taking away their life, hope and future
You never know how another person would react to it
We all have a dark side we want to keep buried as deep as possible
You never know what would be done to trigger it and unleash it
Never give your words when you are never certain about something
And when you give your words, make sure you learn to keep it
Guard your words and by all means, guard your integrity as well
How you are viewed would sometimes determine your recommendations


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Hey dear brother, I feel not only promises but anything in verbal communication must be taken care with due respect. I see people say a lot but never live upto it. Though it only in their hand. By Valueing time and giving respect to other a man can live upto their words .

Posted using Partiko Android

Brilliant! You are right, my friend. Yes, it is not only in words but it cuts across. What is worth doing is worth doing well. We need to keep our words and be intentional about whatever we have agreed to do. Most people fail to do this because they have no respect for their words, their actions and also for another person.

Thanks, as usual, my friend.

My pleasure to be associated with your write up. Always a motivational factor and an eye catcher to live life

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad you found it so and it delights me coming from you. I am always inspired and thanks once again, my friend.