My current job ; work | Lifestyle | Career

in #work2 years ago (edited)

Hi Hive community ,

I'm back to let you know how busy i am at work and i finally have this time to share with you my knowledge about this job and how passionate i am having this job. Its been a long week till i release a new blog again. This also helps me gain more knowledge to build my own business soon. Pleass support me, Thanks.

img_0.7741327570717246.jpg

I am currently working as a Merchandiser handling Mead johnson, Mega fishing other products like Lysol, durex and mortein. I gonna share with you my routine at work and let you know the reason why i can't actively post new blog everyday.

img_0.09273255216633307.jpg

That's me with a Violet shirt on promoting provital, new product of Mead Johnson. I'm working 8hrs per day to the store that i assigned to handle. Puregold is commonly well known store for buying groceries and other needs at home. I'm handling 2 store here in Bataan.

img_0.589664614124741.jpg

Even at home I'm doing my works. A lot of reports that i need to submit weekly, monthly and a daily reporting of OSA that means to monitor the " on shelf availability" . My products are for infants, adult, pregnant, kids etc. My consumer need to be safe with my product. Milk are the most needed to monitor everytime to give the best in every customer we had.

img_0.023129635825337287.jpg

Heres my report and i will elaborate each reports that i made for weekly and monthly.

Inventory, Basically this reports identify the Beginning inventory, Deliveries, returns, ending inventory and also determine your offtake, critical stacks, Overstacks or out of stacks. Then your be able to make a list for your suggested order to fulfill your needs and A suggestion to stop delivery for those item that are overstacks in a store or having a slow offtake in a week.

Near Expiry, This reports helps you to identify the product Expiry by listing down munually to monitor it actively and to avoid selling a product that already been expired or to be expired. Thats the common issue having complaints with the customer giving the product that are already expired. So this basically the important one to monitor your product base on it's expiry, not just to determine expiry also this tells you what to display first known as FEFO " First Expiry, First Out"

Price Survey.
We always do this at the 5th day of the month for some reason that my company needs an information about their price changes of their product or the competitor also.

img_0.09996160428218748.jpg

Suggested order
This is just a suggestive report also to inform my company that i need more stacks for those specific listed on the form. It's up to me to decide what product i need. Reason why i need more stacks are to maintain my display facing and blocking, to avoid out of stacks and ceitical stacks and need back-up stacks in warehouse for those fast moving product.

img_0.7473753406706529.jpg

Correction or Adjustments
Reporting Accuracy necessarily need by my coordinator.
Its ok to make a mistakes cause still we can make it right. Just to inform them about it. Thats way better than not stating the fact and hiding it. Accuracy reports are very important, they are be able to determine what stacks you need, overstacks to hold or stop delivery and to monitor every product that you had.

img_0.7104745433538971.jpg

Overstacks
Also a suggestive reports that inform them to hold or stop delivery this product listed in a photo. For me i hate having a lot of overtacks cause it consume a lot of space in a warehouse and not even having sales a lot for this. Those also the product that so called " Slow moving".

img_0.810678065411638.jpg

RTV
means Return to Vendor. Those product that already expired 3 months before expiry, damage product and product that given back by the customer for some reason like change in taste or formulation also coordinate to my company.

img_0.4029199804171624.jpg

This one is my Store near at my home. Look at it having a very small space for milk section but still I'm be able to display everything i had in my warehouse.

img_0.8166604070406733.jpg

Unlike this one. I'll be able to display everything and bigger than my other store that I'm handling.

img_0.15610928652922618.jpg

Lysol & Mortein also my product that I'm handling.
Product categories as Disinfectant spray, liquid concentrates, all purpose cleaners, toilet bowl cleaner, Hand soap, hand wipes, household insecticide etc...

img_0.5748576468093796.jpg

Including Durex and Strepsils too.

img_0.7936965208172617.jpg

Also this one. Mega sardines and other product made by Mega fishing. Same as the report needed for Mead johnson product. Weekly for an inventory, Monthly for Linear facing, near and price survey and other report needed for this product.

img_0.9372477271035606.jpg

Our company also conduct a PBB that we are selling to the area way too far from their store to give them an opportunity to the customer to buy on sale or cheaper than the other store. Its takes more than 24hrs orf working like we are waking up at 2am in the morning for pulling out all product needed, delivered to the location we assigned and set up all of it then open at 10am. Closing time is 8pm in the evening but we still end up until tomorrow morning at 2am to 5am to finish packing up everything, counting each of them and going back to the store.

img_0.03962090229512658.jpg

Work doesn't define your personality. It's your choice to become someone else in life. I don't even care about what I'm working from a helper to a printing shop, become a Virtual assistant of real estate, turns to a construction worker, Electrician technician, Merchandiser, Restaurant crew, Tactical coordinator, Poultry boy or farm aide and back to a Merchandiser. They are all part of our past. Take that all opportunities to learn not just to work and soon you're be able to apply anything in life including planning a business or doing other thing came up to your mind with your knowledge from the past.

Thanks Hive. 💙

img_0.7835901409512104.jpg

Sort:  

wow i always wonder how they run grocery stores, its one of my dream businesses! Hoping to learn more from you!

Thanks, Sure i will share everything i know about my learning struggles in life 🥰. But this one doesn't help you to earn profit with my blog if you're planning to have a business like this but it will help also to monitor product to avoid losses 💙.

Karmet employees' job is not easy

Yeah, but sometimes people around you at your job is the hardest part of our living.

Congratulations @anthonytanj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!