Cryptocurrency ventures & Freelance Dev Grind

in #work6 years ago

Nine months ago while trading on etherdelta. I got this alert on my phone. It was an article on freelancing on the what not to dos and I was intrigue to finding out what freelancing online was like.

So I put my head in the game I learnt how to build "better websites". I dabbled with websites back in the day and I wasn't very good at it. Anyway I dove in head first on xbtfreelancer's website and at first I had no idea what to sell or who to sell to nor how to gain clients but I eventually did.

Now am regarded an expert in logos, webdesign, engineering ether smart contracts and making coloured coins.

They steps that got me there was not so simple as how it is worded.

  1. I read every developers profile and viewed the prices that they charged for various jobs

  2. I tried my luck at learning how to do the expensive jobs

  3. I tried my luck at learning how to do the high demand jobs

  4. After picking up a few new skills I started to bid way lower than the competition

  5. I was always totally honest "not transparent" : ).

  6. I willingly joined any team that needed my skills even if am not paid in bitcoin.

That basically it's been nine months of Google, Stack Overflow and YouTube. Now I have a new hobby that I can do when I am not trading.
I wouldn't say its fun but there are spoils to be gained such as learning new business models that may lead to doing new businesses and meeting people that are on the front line creating new interesting things.

Currently I have been working on a few websites, coins and tokens of my own in attempt to create a whole new type of business and token class on Ethereum. Also I just want to learn how to personally make a token or coin truly valuable because I still do not know why Litecoin is.