You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Search Of Favour: The Rise Of The Ass Kissers

in #work6 years ago

You are right, bro @lordjames. Ass kissing is just an informal way of gaining unnecessary attention..

In my own definition of "Ass-Kissing" it's a process of doing unnecessary things, just to gain the attention and favor of one higher up the rank; working yourself out and finally it's not duely appreciated.

In another definition, "is acting as a fool or a slave to gain recognition, using constant praises that's unworthy".

Sort:  

I'm sure you studied English in school. I'll learn a bit from you.

Hahahahah!!!! Haba... I studied Geoirmatics and surveying.. But, I had my grandma that forced me to correct my English and speak well, anytime i write a letter to her @lordjames