Sunday is my Monday

in #worklast year

As a retail employee, I can attest that Sunday is the busiest and most stressful day of the week. As most people are off from work and have free time to go shopping, the store is packed with customers and I'm stretched thin trying to keep up with the demand.

One major issue that I face on Sundays is a lack of manpower. Because Sunday is a busy day for shoppers, retailers often need to schedule more employees to work that day. However, many employees are not willing to work on Sundays, either because they have other commitments or because they simply do not want to work on the weekend. This leaves the store understaffed, which makes it difficult for me to keep up with the influx of customers.

The thing is, most people only buy small items with low prices, so the store does not earn as much revenue as it could on other days of the week. This is frustrating for me, as I often feel like I'm working harder than ever but not seeing the results in terms of increased sales.

In addition to the stress of working on a busy day with limited manpower, I dislike working on Sundays because it cuts into my personal time. I may have plans with family or friends, or I may want to relax and unwind after a long week of work. For me, working on Sundays feels like a major sacrifice.

But it's not just the stress of being busy and understaffed that makes working on Sundays so difficult, it's also the customers. On Sundays, I often have to deal with customers who are unreasonably annoying, demanding, and rude. They don't follow the rules of the store, they ignore requests from employees and they can be quite dismissive when it comes to following COVID-19 guidelines. They can be loud and disruptive, making it hard for me to focus on my job, and they can be disrespectful to both me and my colleagues. It's not uncommon for me to encounter customers who are unwilling to wear a mask, or who refuse to practice social distancing, even when it's clearly posted.

It's also not uncommon for customers to be demanding, expecting instant service, and getting angry when I am unable to fulfill their requests. They can be impatient and demanding, expecting me to drop everything and attend to their needs. Even when I'm doing my best to help them, they can be dismissive, rude or even aggressive.

These types of customers can make working on Sundays even more difficult and stressful. It's hard to enjoy my job when I'm constantly dealing with rude and demanding customers. It's also hard to feel motivated to work when I feel like I'm not appreciated or respected by the customers I'm serving.

It's important to note that not all customers are like this, and there are many who are friendly and understanding. But it's the negative interactions that stick with me and make me dread working on Sundays.

Overall, working in retail on a Sunday can be a challenging and demanding experience. With limited manpower, increased customer demand and rude customers, it's difficult for me to keep up and make a profit. It's also a frustrating and stressful experience, cutting into my personal time and leaving me feeling overworked and underappreciated. This is why I dislike working on Sundays and would prefer to have a day off.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @quartvocado.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @quartvocado! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!