You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust from the first date

in #work3 years ago

Because I'm dumb I was thinking oh no did they have a fight and then got to the second sentence and was like oh he wanted our minds to go down the dirty route oops XD So I read it out to J where it had the desired effect XD

I don't remember why we were talking about interviews recently but we were talking about interviews recently and I was saying how back when i was at uni and actually trying to get a job, for every job I applied for I would make the interview stage, and subsequently fail. J said something along the lines of interviews were pretty useless for determining a person's aptitude at the actual job or even if they would mesh well with the team because they were automatically biased towards people who were extroverted, tall and good looking (of which I'm none) and I figure there's something in that as the only jobs I've ever had were ones that I was handed or head hunted for.

So going by that logic your wife should have no problems whatsoever XD

Hope the interview goes well and she's able to find out in that stage whether the job is going to be a good fit or not :)

Sort:  

It is funny how quickly people's minds go to the gutter - A "Drill Sergeant" must get a lot of offers.

for every job I applied for I would make the interview stage, and subsequently fail.

This is something I have no experience with, after my very first interview when 15. If I get an interview, I get offered the job. Considering how little practical skill I have, I think that is impressive! :D

and I figure there's something in that as the only jobs I've ever had were ones that I was handed or head hunted for.

I think that this is generally a better way to get employed. I like the "web of trust" in employing people too, where workers recommend potential new workers. It gives some accountability on many levels.

I worry that she wants it so much, she will overlook the flaws. Though, this worked out well for me when we first met :D

You're infinitely better at talking to people than I am XD

my type of adhd also means I tend to answer questions that I get asked and don't always realise that sometimes people don't know how to ask the questions they need to ask or that I'm supposed to give a different answer

Everyone has flaws. Clearly your merits vastly outweighed yours ;D

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.