I am quitting the job I started last Monday!

in #work2 years ago

img_0980.png

I said I was going to be picky. Although I thought this job would be a good one because of the likelihood of a promotion to supervisor and the proximity to where I might be living in a handful of months (that is still up in the air), I’ve decided it’s just not going to work out for me.

🚩

Pay attention to red flags!

The company has had a “revolving door” of people working there this year. They’ve admitted as much. No one other than the supervisor has worked there long. One guy started the same day as me, one started about three weeks ago, and the other one has worked there about a month. I thought that was a bad sign, but I was willing to give it a shot. I should’ve paid attention to the red flag.

I’ve got an interview on Tuesday

It’s easy to find jobs right now. That’s why I said I’d be picky. I can get by without working at all if I need to, which also has something to do with it. Headaches aren’t worth it to me at this point in my life.

So I’ll see what else I can find!

One of the things I didn’t like about the job I just quit was the people I worked with. Something tells me that’s what the many people who left before me took issue with as well. For one thing, they’re giving contradicting instructions. One person will tell you to go slow and get things right. Then another one will tell you to go faster.

The thing is, I was doing well with everything. But I work with a bunch of new people, and some of them aren’t as skilled and/or aren’t very bright. But I’d have to stand there and get talked to like a child by some of the higher-ups.

But whatever. I worked there for two weeks. Not even quite a full two weeks, because they are closed Friday for Christmas. I’ll barely remember ever working there at some point in the near future.

Onward to better things!

Sort:  

I remember how enthusiast you were about finding a place to work and the supervisor being sacked because you going to take his job.
I'm lmao, you already resigning...

Damn so much red flags and I hate being treated that way by anybody even the so called high ups.

How's pop and the dog?

The supervisor wasn't sacked, he is just planning on transferring to a new location the company is opening in Georgia later this year.

The idea of taking his position was what originally attracted me, but when I found out how difficult the other managers at the company were to work with and how dumb the employees in the warehouse were, I lost interest.

My dad and the dog are good! Except I had to take the dog back to my former house yesterday. I've got split custody of her like she's a kid. haha.

!PIZZA

Damn, although that means more freedom for you.

Sounds like good news on the other hand, I was chilling with a friend and he's got Bobby, a caucasian and I'm already drawn to him, would miss days without them, no doubt.

I once interviewed for a room to rent and the lease holder was one of those no nonsense types, kinda bossy girl in her 30's, but that didn't put me off, it was the look on the other two roommate's faces: they were too scared to talk but their eye's were screaming: Run!!!

Edit:
Good luck on the new job :)

haha thanks!

!PIZZA

Congratulations @sharkthelion! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
sharkthelion tipped gonzo (x1)
@sharkthelion(1/10) tipped @lowjab1 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.