You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust from the first date

in #work3 years ago

I am often seen as being a very serious kind of person on chain - I am far less so IRL.

Unfortunately I've been unemployable for the past 15 years so kind of hard to relate.

Why so? You don't have to answer if you don't want of course :)

Sort:  

Well, you certainly hit comedic gold in that first line according to my silly mind. I'm seldom serious. Especially here on the block chain. I love to joke around here it's a lot of fun.

That is a great question. I'm unemployable because I have a terrible attitude and no degree! hahaha

I have not been able to take orders from a boss since waiting tables at Apple Bees. I can't stand authority and being told what to do. So much so I dropped out of State University of New York at age 20 and left the country! lol

It was all a blessing in disguise at the time. It forced me into entrepreneurialism and I haven't had to have a boss ever since, and took a semi early retirement at 25, lucky me! hahaha

But I always wonder what it would be like to be making the big bucks in a high salary position back home in the states. Is the juice worth the squeeze? You let me know, I really have no clue as I chill here beach side in Thailand living on a fraction of what it costs back home. like 700 bucks a month believe it or not. I'm in a new modern house I rent for 250 a months all included. Crazy right?

Anyway my friend. Life is good. A pleasure corresponding with you :)