Raising Up The Broken To Life

in #worship6 years ago


We all have issues; we tend to all have things we tend to handle, and generally those burdens feel too weighty involved.

It is straightforward to let distressful times, guilt, shame, family problems, health problems, etc. overwhelm US, creating US feel broken. we tend to are imperfect individuals during a broken world, however that does not mean we tend to are unwanted. God sees US in our brokenness and loves US anyway. it's wonderful that we've got a God United Nations agency will heal our brokenness and love US despite our flaws once the planet desires to purpose these items out. Not solely will God love US despite our brokenness, He even heals our brokenness.

God promises forgiveness and love surpassing any trouble in this life. As you go about your week, be encouraged by the loving words of God as He restores your soul.

Isaiah 41:10 - Do not fear! Even in your brokenness, God will give you strength and hold you up when you can't hold yourself up.

Donald Stephen's Story :

I don't know who will read this, but you have to know that even when you feel hopeless, anxious, devastated, you are not forsaken. Even when you walked away from God, He will not abandon you.

I was active in the church until one incident that made me turned away from God for 10 years. I suffered from anxiety disorder for years. I did a lot of terrible things, I refused to go to church, I didn't read the scripture. One day I really couldn't take it and wanted to end myself. I had no choice but to turn to God again, saying "Lord, I give up.
My soul is yours. Save me". Almost immediately I felt a weird, sudden sense of peace that I couldn't describe. I was so confused. That sense of peace turned into something overwhelming and I started to weep. I was in my car driving. Imagine, I was weeping in my car in the middle of the road.

Soon after, I somehow discovered this song in Spotify. Again, I felt that similar overwhelming feeling. After that I kind of understand why I cried even though I wasn't sad:
Amazing grace, how sweet the sound,
that saved a wreck like me.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS