WHEN YOU CAN'T DO BETTER, JUST PLANT A BUNCH OF FLOWERS ON YOUR BLOG

in #writimg11 months ago

(Enlargeable)

It's a piece of ancient wisdom I discovered today. I had a pretty busy day. I have been here & there, I've done a thing or two, and in the evening, when I found myself with little time and even less willpower for a solid post, it was then that a voice came to me from somewhere inside my head or inside my room, from the frontal sinuses or the nearest cupboard. The voice said calmly: "When you can't do better, just plant a bunch of flowers on your blog."
I thought for an hour about that idea and decided to embrace it. In the opening picture, one of the very few ones you'll see here, you can admire some old yellow flowers and their blue inversions. If the yellow flowers were matter, the blue ones would be the antimatter.
When I say that the flowers are old, I actually mean that the photograph from which both pictures were made, was taken a long time ago.

(Enlargeable)

When I say that I didn't have much time to prepare the post, that's only partially true. I mean, the day was pretty busy, but in the evening I could have worked on another, more elaborate post, illustrated with more photographs. But I decided to play a video game instead.

(Enlargeable)

@denisdenis, a good HIVE & real-life friend of mine, brought me The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. Cracked and ready to play. I mean, ready to play immediately after the installation, of course.

(Enlargeable)

The game is so immersive and beautiful, it sucks you into a fantasy world that isn't easy to leave when the various real-life duties call. Furthermore, I never had an opportunity before to play a game like this on an appropriately equipped machine. I played The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, a long time ago, on a slow computer that provided a very frustrating gaming experience. I remember the frustration well, but I also remember how good the game world was and how I didn't give up for months, torturing myself with the abysmal frame rate, regular crashes, and extremely long downloads between the areas.
Playing a complex & fantastic-looking game with no problems and frustrations is something completely new to me, and I think I'm gonna enjoy it for at least a couple of weeks. Maybe I'll try to create posts about my life inside the game in the next few days. That could be a good solution that combines daily playing and daily posting necessities.

(Enlargeable)

AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE OPENING PHOTOGRAPH IS MY WORK. THE SCREENSHOTS ARE JUST REGULAR SCREENSHOTS. I PLAYED THE GAME AND DECIDED THE SHOTS. AND THAT'S IT. HAVE A GOOD DAY, OR NIGHT, WHEREVER ON THE PLANET YOU ARE.

THE END

Sort:  

Hi @borjan, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Ohhhh helll yeahhh! SKYRIM! It's a game I've been wanting to replay myself for a long time!! Have fun broh!

!PIZZA
!LUV

Your title made me think that today you must be feeling lazy or tired and that is why you have posted this kinda post :P Can I get the link to the cracked version of this game?

I don't have a link. A friend brought me all the files on the USB stick. I don't know how he got the game.

"WHEN YOU CAN'T DO BETTER, JUST PLANT A BUNCH OF FLOWERS ON YOUR BLOG"

haaa haaa haaa... I've laughed a lot with this sentence! :))... Thanks, it seems to be a good idea for certain days!

Thanks for sharing against wind and tide friend! ;)

!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @borjan

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @borjan

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 18/25

I love that kind of games which felt me in the fantasy world, this is looking beautiful 😍 hope you have nice experience to playing this game.

Still you had those beautiful flowers. Anyway, I haven't tried that game, and I have to check it out.

A flowers is that thing which cannot be hated by anyone it's show itself emotions

Although the game has not been my favorite for a long time. But it looks very interesting.

Skyrim huh..
Seems like a lovely game ✨

Flowers are very beautiful plants and are liked by many people.

I have not seen this game or heard about it before but it looks like it will be fun
I may try to play it
How do I start?

there are really times we got busy from the outside world and seemed to run out of topics to write. I am always like that but unlike yours I don't have stored photos 😂.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jlinaresp tipped borjan
@technicalside(3/5) tipped @borjan