You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Powerful Magic of Words and How to Harness it for Steemit

in #writing7 years ago

You're welcome. Trying to encourage myself in the process lol. I can't get on steemit often enough to make things go any faster for myself, and I have the input overload too on discord so i feel ya. I happen to be off today, otherwise we wouldn't even be having this conversation right now, and I may have missed your comment altogether.

Sort:  

:) And of course we meet on a day I am swearing off voting. I have not had a 100% vote in... maybe since I joined. It is a silly goal, but I am trying to teach myself "voting control" but here is a tip! that is worth twice my full vote anyway! A pleasure to meet you, I will try to watch for you in the future. I am a stay at home wife, I often get all day to play on here... maybe not a good thing...? lol!

You can distribute a lot more rewards around if you don't keep your voting rate so high. You don't get the satisfaction of seeing a large amount drop on one person, but you can distribute a lot in total. You only lose 2% of your remaining voting power with every vote. So the curve flattens out pretty quick and you can fling votes and rewards all over the place.

Thank you! I just got my slider, still learning how to run it. A little drunk with steem power perhaps...? lol!

Enjoy your slider! At least the hangover from using steem power doesn't feel bad! ; )

LOL indeed! Still, I managed to run myself down to near 50% already... It is nice to be able to help other people, I can't stop upvoting!

Thanks for the tip, kind of you :)

The voting thing is not like FB likes for sure. I think that's where the slider comes in to play, in the future. You have to be aware of your voting power if you want to give any value to someone.

I think that's were the long game comes in to play. When you have built up enough steem power to have the slider, AND have enough to where a smaller percentage of your vote actually gives someone value, then you can spread more around. But alas, it's hurry up and wait! If you can get on any time, that's and advantage for you if you plan for it. You got this.

I love moments when people chatting here. Comments are keep coming. Does steem migrate to chat? It's hard for me to find someone who not only copy paste something or make generic comments.