You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Brutal Short Story] - A struggling door-to-door salesman takes things one step too far

in #writing7 years ago

Hehe. I understand. The life of an chaotic artist. :D Seems a bit familiar...

Well it's your creation anyway, I'm just describing my taste. :D

I've been working on an other traditional Slovenian song. It's about the last night between two lovers before the guy is drafted into the troops for 7 years. Afterwards the girl sadly believes her man wouldn't return - after a while she thinks he had fallen in battle...
That is the original-traditional part to which I added some of my own lyrics, twisting the story.
The guy would return back to marry her but is scared she might have forgotten about him.
This is the ending of the song and I would ask you to write a short story about what happens when the war veteran finally arrives at where he hopes he'd find his fiancé. :)

Here is example of a traditional performance of the upper mentioned song:

Otherwise, I'm working on your song... It's getting funny. :)
If lucky I might have a demo ready in the week to follow.

Sort:  

I'll see what I can do, but no promises for today, because today is completely stuffed, don't even have that one hour :<
But tomorrow for sure! I think I already have a general idea forming ^.^ So far it's positive, but who knows how it turns out in the end ;P

I take it you would prefer something a bit less brutal than this story? :p

Oh you do? Amazing! :D I can't wait! :D Oh my oh my oh my oh my GIMMEEEE :P You're just teasing meeeeeee, so unfair :P

Ooooh, danger zone. :)
I prefer mega happy endings, not the usual happy end but happiness in superlatives. :D Hehe.

Ok, I wont tease any more. Sry. :p

I'll make sure to get you the opposite! ;P Just to punish you for the teasing :P

I'll refrain myself from answering that trap question.

Hahaha, just do as you feel mate. :D

I will indeed do as momentary inspiration abides. :p