Sndbox Summer Camp: Writing Quest | Intro

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

So I heard that you want to be part of Sndbox!

If I heard right, this is your chance!


If you missed the Philosophy, Psicology and Sociology Quest winners announcement, here it is

If you don´t know what the Sndbox Summer camp is, click here!

This quest is for the writers, for the storytellers, the tellers of tales, the novelists, the dramatists... All of those who are into writing. The people who like to tell stories, who like to create universes out of nowhere, those who enjoy exploring different scenarios and possibilities. If you don’t crave the need to read and to write everything that is on your mind, to express what you think and to be able to separate from the world and to be just you and that story, worry not, because we are hoping to have ate least one more quest and perhaps that one will fall in your area of expertise.

In case you’re new here and don’t know what the Sndbox Summer Camp is, @guyfawkes4-20 and I, thanks to the @Sndbox support, are holding some challenging quests. The winners of each Quest will have the chance to participate in the final Quest in late May and, if eligibile, will be part of our online Summer Camp in June and some of them even join @Sndbox but more about that here and here.

Writing

This is one of the most popular tags on Steemit and we know a lot of people are waiting for this quest, we’re very happy to finally announce it but don´t be mistaken, this one will prove to be one of the mos complicated quests if you don´t love writing. We already know this will be the most popular Quest since the travel, homesteading and food Quest and no wonder, we have so many writers on Steemit!

We think that the field of writing is very important for the Steemcosystem and we are looking for different ways of supporting the entries. This is why we will be nominating to @ocd some of the best posts, we will also be curating with the @sndbox-alpha account some entries and we highly encourage everyone to use the tag #ocd-resteem for the second part of the quest.

Keep in mind that in order to get all the tasks done and ensure your win, you will have to come up with some exceptional work. We will analyze all of your submissions closely, check them for plagiarism and more than that; we’ll bring some specialized people to give us a hand but more on that this week, so besides @guyfawkes4-20 and my eyes, we will have more experienced and meticulous Steemians helping us out.

Since this is one of the most awaited quests so far, we expect a significant number of entries, and even if the quality is what is going to make your posts stand out, the quantity is going to be a significant determining factor, but we advise you to have some of both.

If you think you can handle all that and give this quest a shot in the attempt of building something and impacting people as part of the Summer Camp and possibly @sndbox then, read @guyfakes4-20´s post about the rules and requirements.

Sndbox Summer Camp: Writing Quest | Rules

Sort:  

tengo mucho tiempo que no escribo historias, pero me gustaría intentarlo... las entradas podrían ser en español?

Wow! What a great news! You guys are so great!! Awesome!
Hope that I could join this quest. Bookmarked!
Thanks @anomadsoul!

Sndbox box camp? Cool. I should see how we can have a steem camp on Nigeria soon

That would be lovely, i can't wait!

Thanks for the information @anomadsoul

Me muero de ganas por participar. Sólo espero que pueda hacerlo en español. Ahora me paso a leer el otro post con las reglas. Me encantaría formar parte de @sndbox y dado que la escritura es mi pasión, no puedo dejar escapar esta oportunidad.

Un saludo!

Can I use a past post? I'm kind of new in Steemit (20 days)

No past posts my friend, the whole point of the Quest is to write an exclusive story for sndbox :/

Oh, I see. Thanks! I'll take a look at the rules and requirements by @guyfakes4-20.

Greetings @anomadsoul there will be the possibility of writing our stories in Spanish ...

Wooo @anomadsoul me dejaste en vilo con esa introducción. No se si tengo las capacidades para participar aun me considero novel, aunque en mi ultimo post intenté dar más de mi. Voy corriendo ya a leer las reglas gracias por avisar.

Pregunta ¿se puede participar en español o solo ingles?

Saludos.

Sounds amazing good look for everyone that enters.

Btw, there is no @guyfakes4-20 :) Granted that would be kind of of funny if a guy named fakes was running it. Your link however to the blog still works just fine.

Thank you for the information

When would the proyect managers be ? If there's one ?

Hi @anomadsoul, I was waiting for this announcement, it will undoubtedly be very fun. I'm going with my second attempt. I am not the most experienced person, nor the most professional, but I will place my best effort. Is there a possibility that I write it in Spanish?

This is exciting! I am not much of a writer, but I'll try this. :) I missed joining your initiatives, @anomadsoul!

Great that you give the people the chance to become a part of this great project.
I think there are many great unknown writer jewels out there.
maybe sndbox will be the chance for them ;-)
Keep it up!

Jason

Hey @gailbelga and @paulthebeloved, your time to shine mates!

This is the first time that I have heard and it excites me. :) It is a very great opportunity for those writers out there.

It's an excellent initiative @anomadsoul. I don't write much but I'll do my best. There is a lot of talent on this platform, this will be a great help to everyone.

You guys are really awesome!

Good News for Indonesian Steemian Thankyou for your sharing @anomadsoul

Thank you for information what it make us to learn more until write something about your contest.

I will to join it.

Good luck to those entering this quest! Best of luck 😊

wow that emotion, I love writing is my passion, I do it in each of my post, I want to participate in Sndbox Summer Camp @anomadsoul

good post

excelente espero lo hagas en español. muy bueno demasiado bueno pero ya es muy tarde para participar, saludos desde venezuela

Hello @anomadsoul,
I'd like to say that you are doing a good job in motivating Steemians like me, this initiative especially. I hope that there will be something for photography enthusiast like me. I'm Looking forward to it.
If I may ask, are their other options for me to take to be able to join the amazing @sndbox? I have started a curation project about a month ago and being part of @sndbox will be a huge help for my Photocircle project.
Thank you for taking time to read my comment.
Have a nice day :)

si pero cuando sera amigo?, saludos, ademas me encantan todos tus post, espero y tomes en cuenta mi comentario.
@calitoo

That's good news.. So we need to be a real/pofesional steemian in writing a post...thanks for share it...

I will be a part of this challenge

¿Se puede participar en español?

Thank brother, your contest make me think for writing and get something better than usually we writed.

hola amigo @ anomadsoul, las entradas pueden ser en español???

Excellent challenge! I already had a lot of fun taking on this challenge see the compilation/Task 3 here and I'm looking forward to the results already!

I apologize for being late, but I want to be a part of the Summer Camp

https://steemit.com/sndbox/@netcy/task-1-i-want-to-be-a-part-of-the-summer-camp

I apologize for being late, but I want to be a part of the Summer Camp

https://steemit.com/sndbox/@netcy/task-1-i-want-to-be-a-part-of-the-summer-camp