Question 17: What is the earliest photograph of yourself that you have that you remember when it was taken?

in #writing5 years ago

From October 17, 2012 (partly edited):

I don't have a photograph of my young-young self that I remember being taken. Not a physical photo anyway. The earliest one I remember, though, was taken with my little sister while we were visiting our grandmother. I was seven and she was six. Ish. We might've been younger. Anyway, it was about the same time she and I had stopped talking in near-synchronization. My mother was trying out the Polaroid camera, and we stood in front of a pine tree while she took it. We were still the same height back then, and both had a fantastically horrid fashion sense. Goofy and broad smiles. If anything, the smiles summarized how happy we still were.

The next picture I remember of me was taken in first grade. A photography company called Lifetouch did it. For the record, they did every kid's school picture that year. Then for the next ten years...

I do own a picture of me when I was a baby in my dad's arms, but it has my dad in it, so I don't consider it a picture. It's from another dimension in my eyes.

- Anya


All graphics © BY-NC 4.0

Tomorrow's Question:
What is the longest you’ve had a “borrowed” item but not been able to return it because they moved?

Journal Prompts © Pyxlin