Question 21: Did I do something today that I can be proud of?

in #writing5 years ago

From October 21, 2012:


I won't be able to edit/update these posts for a little while. I'm a little under the weather as far as mental capability (ask around if you're concerned. I've told a few people what's going on). Partcipation in this diary has been great so far, though, so thank you all who are responding to the question in the comments, and thank you even more for your understanding.
Keep your brains healthy everyone. It's scary when it's not working how you want it to.


Yes, I decided to stop living in the shadow of past misconstructions. Be as it may that things happened to cause me to look ill in the eyes of those I thought would be great friends, nonetheless I find myself more and more willing to let that go if they do. And it's not an easy feat to forget the things that would cause me to look mean or hurtful to others, but most of the time it is because I didn't have all the information in the first place, nor could have asked for it without seeming pompous or self-centered (and I can't access for certain if I possess such personality traits). I think people hate more for the fact that they don't want to understand, or feel better about themselves when looking down on others. How is a person like me supposed to feel like they're better than everyone else when I want to understand and have no pedestal to look down from?

Some people though. I don't know. Maybe they were mentally abused, and just can't think that long about it without it hurting their own hearts.

- Anya


All graphics © BY-NC 4.0

Tomorrow's Question:
What is one thing that I am grateful for today?

Journal Prompts © Pyxlin