Question 22: What is one thing that I am grateful for today?

in #writing5 years ago

From October 22, 2012:

I'm grateful for how I feel. I guess that's really mushy, though, so I guess I'm grateful for being me. I don't think there's anyone else I'd rather be. Not even if it was someone rich or famous. That just doesn't seem to make any sense anyway. Why trade all the experiences I've had so far for the sake of having the comfort of a fake livelihood (money is fake and fame is fickle). I like that the friends I have are vital and necessary, and the relationships I have (relationships meaning how I'm connected to everyone I know) are inspiring and calming to my heart. And yes, there are always those that seem to always cause anger with their words and their actions, but there's nothing I can do about it. They have to be who they are. There's no way to change that, and no reason to be angry over it.

I am also grateful that I am not unwilling to find myself grateful for new things. Everything takes time though, so I suppose my patience is the most vital asset of myself I am grateful for.

- Anya


All graphics © BY-NC 4.0

Did something happen to make me sad?

Journal Prompts © Pyxlin