Question 33: What do you think about quasi ghosts?

in #writing5 years ago

From November 2, 2012:

How can an apparition can be considered "quasi"? Doesn't the concept and reality of a ghost indicate a quasi experience already? It could never look completely human, right?

(Actually, not going to check that... I might regret it.)

I suppose I'm attaching a different meaning to the term "ghost" here, not "quasi". My concept is that all "ghosts" are residual beings, despite their "quasi" appearance to look similar to anything resembling "human" or even "animal". But I'm blathering on about the question postulated.

To get to my point: Ghosts - quasi or not - are very real. I mean, we wouldn't experience them if they were not real in some sense, right? From what I can discern, they are the remnant collection of a consciousness - an individuality - lingering in space-time. This doesn't have to look like anything, but it does often appear as a "someone" or "something". What I like to think is that they're the remains of a consciousness trying to accept being... you know... a tiny piece of, literally, everything before dissipating properly into it.

Probably a little bland of an explanation. But... I don't really have a solid concept myself, so... yes. I'll go with that for now.

- Anya


All graphics © BY-NC 4.0

Tomorrow's Question:

Where would you travel, if you could go anywhere?

Journal Prompts © Pyxlin