Question 35: What is the most important aspect of your life and why?

in #writing5 years ago

From November 4, 2012 (reworked):

Well, on a social and cultural scale, the most important aspect of my life right now is the amount of money I owe my university... which I admit now was a decision I didn't fully accept the consequences of at the time. However, I really needed to get out of my town, my home, and escape my mother's station in life. I took courses in what I excelled at (writing and illustration), and felt this was the best I could do.

However, I wasn't let on to the power of networking until after I graduated. So, in the end, I did everything exactly the right way to prevent myself from making any progress at all. And then, of course, life had to be thorough by compromising my health.

It is what it is, though, right? On a less dreary note, a more selfish aspect of myself I find important is my fiance. I don't think I'd be anywhere near where I am today without him. I can't love him enough for that.

- Anya


All graphics © BY-NC 4.0

Tomorrow's Question:

If you could be anybody, who would you be?

Journal Prompts © Pyxlin