Furthering The Journey

in #writinglast month

Some weather moved in yesterday and I took the opportunity to go out on an adventure since it cooled down a bit.
Found a few neat or interesting things, but it was once again pretty uneventful.

I did accidentally fly the drone into the back of my head though! Lol...
I was walking in the creek and wanted to get a clip of the drone flying over myself and didn't realize it was so low and it smacked right into me.

There was like 5 different people nearby and I'm wondering if any of them saw it or heard it, lol.
Pretty funny.

I remember a long time ago my grandma told me that it's important to be able to laugh at yourself.
So, I try not to take myself too seriously... Especially in this crazy, weird and bizarre world.

Um... Can't think of much else to report right now. I think this is going to be a short/quick update.
Hope you all are doing well. Much love. <3

hazefw.jpg

Sort:  

I guess the blow was NOT too strong since you smile, and in relation to your grandmother, I agree, laughing at ourselves marks a personality a strong and determined character.
A hug

Thank you for the hug! hugs back And, yeah... It wasn't too bad. :) Happy to hear you agree with my grandmom! She sure was wise in her ways. :) And, yes... It's hard to put into words, but... It can be pretty powerful!