Sort:  

The hive ecosystem is not Facebook. Just as Patreon or Medium is not Facebook.

Does Facebook pay/reward your friend to copy & paste random photos that are not hers?

You have been around since 2016 so please don't dishonestly pretend ignorance suggesting that this platform is about milking rewards on someone else's content.

No facebook doesn't do that, but someday they might, YouTube does and other sites do. Not sure I see your point just by naming other social media who do or don't do similar...? Instead of using that logic, show me where the rules here on Hive say you can't share people's content?

So... Hive/steemit has rules against just regularly sharing content even when someone like my friend is giving attribution or openly stating she doesn't own the rights? Is that right?

I've been here as you said for a while and have seen tons of people doing similar and having no problems. I've personally done similar many times, I just shared a meme the other day and no one said anything. I've studied copyright law and my understanding is that people can generally share to their personal blogs or social media pages via fair use as long as they aren't claiming the content is theirs.

I would suggest that you don't suggest I'm being dishonest or pretending ignorance because you're not telepathically in my mind and to infer such qualities when I clearly don't possess them is dishonest itself and inaccurate at best and slanderous on the other end of the spectrum.

This is not Steemit.
Like I said, no one pays you for the spam (aka sharing) on these platforms.
If you think that you can scam-farm/milk Hive by spamming with copypasta or plagiarism, then you should leave the Hive ecosystem and go to Steemit. Steemit is a scam haven and no one will care about exploiting it.
The Hive ecosystem does not tolerate milking spam.
You either create original, decline rewards, or get out to thievery haven called Steemit.

I never said Hive was steemit. I'd appreciate it if you stop putting words in my mouth that I never said... Thank you. My friend isn't spamming or plagiarizing, she is sharing information under fair use legal considerations and there's a HUGE difference between those things. I find it really interesting that YouTube is now more free and less censored than Hive in at least one significant way. Wow... That one blows my mind. My friend has already on her own volition stopped accepting payouts for those posts she was SHARING and after years of inviting people over here I'm much less likely to ever try to invite anyone to this platform again now that I know much more how the double standards work around here. Nice job.

Like I said.
If you don't like that farming and exploiting Hive with effortless copypasta spam is not welcome here, you can go on Steemit.com