Beautiful Nature.

in #writing3 years ago

This is a very simple sort of picture and there's a lot of shadow... But, with the sun lighting that part up in the middle and the clouds and blue sky at the top I think it really comes to life and there's just something about this one that really draws me in.

I'm perpetually impressed with just how beautiful Sedona is, this place boggles my mind and leaves me feeling like I'm living in a fantasy movie or something.

It's still really hot out, but I'm being strategic and going in the evening around an hour before sunset and have mastered the art of hiding in the shade of trees or mountains or whatever shade I can find. :D

I'm hoping to go out again today, though my lower back has been hurting me again and I'm not 100%, though we'll see how I feel later.

I wish I could express more how I feel... It's nice to be enjoying life again after so many years of depression and then getting really sick and almost dying...

Seeing powerful synchronicities, being back in nature with the cool breeze and beautiful animals... Spending time with family, chatting with friends... Eating super yummy food!

Grateful I'm still here and I get to keep going on this adventure and be here with everyone. <3

qq8.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah it does look like some place you'd find in a fantasy movie. Do they film movies around there?

Lol stealth mode activated! 😂

You seem to be getting out a lot lately so you are recovering well I think. It's nice to hear it makes you happy especially since you have been depressed for so long. I can relate to that. I was depressed for most of the past decade. But even so I clung to the moments of joy sprinkled in between.
It sounds as if you have truly transformed in some way 🦋💕

Also I like the yellow flowers 🌻 and yeah there is nice blend of light and shadow.

I think if you have suffered in some way, like not being able to have those things you appreciate them more when you do. I know I do.

And you already know I love synchronicities 💜 but anyway.

I'm sure many will agree that we are grateful you are still here on this adventure too ❤

There aren't many movies filmed around here anymore, but Sedona used to have the nickname of "Little Hollywood" or something like that, there were many movies filmed here in the past, lots of westerns and old black and white movies, only one I can think of in somewhat recent times though which was a movie about Sedona and I heard it was terrible, heh.

Yeah! I think I am recovering well. I'm getting more and more optimistic about it and hopefully I'm back to somewhat normal before too long!

Sorry to hear you've dealt with so much depression as well. It's good to hear you clung to the moments of joy though!

I do think I have transformed quite a bit, though there's still a lot more to go!

I agree, it's akin to sensory deprivation I think where when deprived we tend to value something more. Or, like certain senses will compensate if wounded or injured or things like that, so I definitely think there's something to that in regard to appreciating more after suffering.

Thanks for the nice words at the end there. :) I appreciate it and I tend to agree. Hope all is well! <3

Little Hollywood, that's interesting! 📽
It would be great for westerns. I recently heard they filmed part of return of the jedi in another part of Arizona so that's cool too.

I mean I hope you still want to be here too.
Thank you ❤ I hope all is well for you as well 🙂🦋🌺
Sweet dreams 🐑🐑🐑

I'm perpetually impressed with just how beautiful Sedona is, this place boggles my mind and leaves me feeling like I'm living in a fantasy movie or something.

That's great to hear. When I visited, I wondered how the locals might just become used to it, numb to it, and take it for granted with it just being there all the time. Not you though!

I think it probably varies depending on the local, but from my personal experience... I would say there have been times in the past I've taken it for granted. And, on some level I feel like I kind of still do because if I was just visiting for a day or two it would mean a whole different thing to me and I'd probably treasure it much more and try to make my time more effective, but... All that said, despite living here my whole life I have continued to grow an even deeper appreciation for this place than I ever even imagined was possible before.
So... Lol, it's kind of like "all of the above"... Sometimes I take it for granted and sometimes I treasure it even more as I've had enough time to be here to explore, discover and learn even more about this amazing and special place. :)

The user @violetmagic99 (alter of apolymask?) appears to be spamming with copypasta of random photography

Hi @hivewatcher, @apolymask is correct. I am new to using this platform. I have given credit to sources where possible. I get some images from tumblrs who do not list a source. When I cannot find the original source of an image I acknowledge so, which I thought is fair use?
Also your bot downvoted a rumble video.

The hive ecosystem is not Facebook. Just as Patreon or Medium is not Facebook.

Does Facebook pay/reward your to copy & paste random photos that are not yours?

Please decline payout on such posts or publish, own original content.

If YouTube was run that way there would be half the content there is now and no fanart or fan videos.
If you want hive to become a competitor to big tech such as Facebook it must be able to be used in a similar way.
I am not making much money here. It is more of a hobby, I enjoy sharing things I find beautiful and hope others appreciate them too.
I don't want to keep supporting big tech forever and was hoping this might be a suitable alternative unless you know of a better platform to use?

I don't know how to decline payment on posts but what if I give any earnings from those images to charity instead?

I can show you how to decline your earnings if you want to do that.
When you create a new post go to "Advanced settings", and then under the "Maximum Accepted Payout" choose "Decline Payout"

Thank you

It's not an alter. It's a friend of mine that I invited over from Facebook and she's sharing pictures on here in a similar way she does on Facebook. What's the problem exactly?

The hive ecosystem is not Facebook. Just as Patreon or Medium is not Facebook.

Does Facebook pay/reward your friend to copy & paste random photos that are not hers?

You have been around since 2016 so please don't dishonestly pretend ignorance suggesting that this platform is about milking rewards on someone else's content.

No facebook doesn't do that, but someday they might, YouTube does and other sites do. Not sure I see your point just by naming other social media who do or don't do similar...? Instead of using that logic, show me where the rules here on Hive say you can't share people's content?

So... Hive/steemit has rules against just regularly sharing content even when someone like my friend is giving attribution or openly stating she doesn't own the rights? Is that right?

I've been here as you said for a while and have seen tons of people doing similar and having no problems. I've personally done similar many times, I just shared a meme the other day and no one said anything. I've studied copyright law and my understanding is that people can generally share to their personal blogs or social media pages via fair use as long as they aren't claiming the content is theirs.

I would suggest that you don't suggest I'm being dishonest or pretending ignorance because you're not telepathically in my mind and to infer such qualities when I clearly don't possess them is dishonest itself and inaccurate at best and slanderous on the other end of the spectrum.

This is not Steemit.
Like I said, no one pays you for the spam (aka sharing) on these platforms.
If you think that you can scam-farm/milk Hive by spamming with copypasta or plagiarism, then you should leave the Hive ecosystem and go to Steemit. Steemit is a scam haven and no one will care about exploiting it.
The Hive ecosystem does not tolerate milking spam.
You either create original, decline rewards, or get out to thievery haven called Steemit.

I never said Hive was steemit. I'd appreciate it if you stop putting words in my mouth that I never said... Thank you. My friend isn't spamming or plagiarizing, she is sharing information under fair use legal considerations and there's a HUGE difference between those things. I find it really interesting that YouTube is now more free and less censored than Hive in at least one significant way. Wow... That one blows my mind. My friend has already on her own volition stopped accepting payouts for those posts she was SHARING and after years of inviting people over here I'm much less likely to ever try to invite anyone to this platform again now that I know much more how the double standards work around here. Nice job.

Congratulations @apolymask! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7