Captain's log - #0006 - Error 404

in #writing7 years ago

Captain's log, Gregorian Year 2017, Day 28 of the Lunar month June.
Estimated time - 16:15 pm GMT. Thailand..

My head is foggy. I am trying to remember what happened but all I seem to find is something that resembles a "404" error. I know there should be something there but I just can't seem to find it. I blink, twice, thrice as if I am trying to refresh my tired mind.

"What happened"- I murmured to myself, kicking the duvet away from my legs. I heavily push myself to a seated position.
My heavy palms press against the warm and somewhat perspired face. deep sigh that turns into a yawn.

What felt like the Apollo 13 mission was in fact my attempt to reach the bathroom. My body sways left to right as I try to take aim into the porcelain throne. Hit and a miss but eventually the stabilizers kicked in and saved me from Typhoon Python.

Hands washed, I've made some progress. The automatic pilot system activates and steers my half charged cell to the fridge.
Not much in it, but let's take another look just in case. My attention is drawn to a half eaten brownie.
Without much consideration nor contemplation I eat the remaining half.

It was at this moment that I remembered what happened.

That was the other half of the pot brownie that first got me into this situation.

Ah well, lift off to planet Doughnut!

Captain.v.rooyen.jpg

Faithfully yours.
Captain.v.Rooyen

Sort:  

Keep it up now, you are very creative.

Thank you so much for the kind comment :)

Congratulations @armandvanrooyen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!