New Goal on Life

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

The once happy, vibrant, full of life girl was now angry, frustrated, scared.


The girl who got out there and lived, soaking every moment in, now set on the sidelines, wishing it would just come to an end. A fog had formed in her mind. She had stopped setting goals in her life, letting the tasks of everyday life be the only thing she was. Pushing those she loved and held dear to her heart away, the scary realization set in. Something had to change. But this change was going to be a challenge. Was she ready for it?
Giving herself love and patience, she dove in. Setting new goals, she slowly started looking at the positives instead of the negatives. She worked on her relationships, reminded of just how amazing they were. Instead of letting the stresses of life bog her down, she pushed those negative emotions away by finding a new hobby. Something that left her feeling uniquely her.
Each day she hit these goals, the fog started to lift, and a glow formed. This new zen on life had led the once lost, broken girl to something she thought was gone; happiness.

This is something I have been struggling with the last month or so. Like I know there is so much to be thankful for, and I don't know if it's just the winter blues but I've got in this bad habit of feeling sorry for myself, no motivation to do anything or go anywhere. No goals to better my relationships or self. I have been thinking and thinking "I need to change" but putting it off. In the last two weeks I've finally got in sync with my mind and have been working on it. Though it's only been a short time, my mind is clearer, and finding myself again. A wife, mother, an encourager, a go getter. I got really nervous posting this, I guess because I hate admitting that my mind has gone there. But feel that it's therapeutic to talk about. Mental health is just as important as physical health. I don't know if you're feeling "the fog" but I know one piece of advice that has helped me, maybe it can help you:

Never stop setting goals for yourself, for when you have them, they help you grow into a more loving and stronger person!

Thanks for reading guys, have a great day!

Sort:  

Wow... that's a great thing to remember! I know being a stay at home mom who is also disabled, the feeling of being unimportant and useless is an easy rut to get in, since I don't do much, other than kid stuff and housework. And I get so busy making sure everyone else hits their goals, I forget about mine and just let them fade away. I have also been feeling the blue bug so you aren't alone there... I know talking about stuff like this always makes me feel better, and I hope it has for you too! No matter what, just remember all the amazing things you've already accomplished! And always remember that your an awesome lady!

Thanks so much! Yes, it is so, so easy. Then I lead myself to feeling even more guilty because I feel that way. It's a constant battle, those blues, but yes, hoping talking about it doesn't let it consume my life. Thanks for your inspiring words, it means so much ♥ ♥

Any time, beautiful!!! :)