It's so weird yet so normal that we look at the same thing a different way now

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

image

Even though we know we tend to make these mistakes, sometimes we don't appreciate our parents efforts for our well being. We put them down coz they couldn't buy us expensive stuff like Nike top shelf shoes or a Lamborghini for our college. We forget that they don't literally have to do anything for us. Not even feed us after we got our senses right. We put them down for not getting us things, we forget that they are doing the best they can for us. No mother in this world dreams of a bad future for their kids. That's the thing about them. They live so selflessly they forget that they can party the hell out or travel the world with the money they spend on us. We still ask for more. We still wish for rich parents coz we don't have a lambo, and the rich kids who don't deserve it, do. We forget that they are truly doing their best for us. I am not gonna say that I have been the best son, I have yelled at you, I have gotten angry at you for not letting me do things my way, I have been an asshole. But just know that I am so happy to have parents like you. Someone who would treat me like a child when I am hungry, someone who would always wanna get me out of my misery no matter the cost. I am sorry for being a bad son and a real jerk about it. But just know that there is noone more important to me than you. I am nothing if not for you two. I just love you from the bottom of my heart. Thank you for bearing with me. I think every parent out their deserves way more appreciation than they get.

I am starting to write again, life took a hard left and things dint go as planned. Infact it went the other way around and screwed up things even more. So I had to stay away from writing and doing anything else, just to focus on rebuilding what I had lost. Now I am good, things are pretty stable, but not a hundred percent great but I'll get there soon. I know it.

This post was mainly for my parents, it also for those ones out there who think their parents haven't done enough for them or just unhappy about them. Drowning ourselves in the society we forget some morals and values which sometimes needs a refresh button.

Hope this helps at least one person out there. That's all I can ask for.

Thank you so much reading this post. I apologise for the absence for this long. I hope you understand :)

Signing off by saying peace and love to the world.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 31.14% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @awakeningartist! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)