Love Letter

in #writing3 years ago

I had an assignment in school a couple years back (2017'ish) where I was supposed to write a love letter to an inanimate object. It could be anything. It was a simple writing exercise. So in true fashion, I came up with something I hoped would make the audience (we read these aloud to the class) think I was talking about something completely different, and therefore leaving them guessing until the end. Don't peek ahead...

annie_spratt_fdghtk7typw_unsplash.jpg

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Here's my letter...

Oh BaBa,

I toil in emotion for you. I often think of the moment you left my lips and beckon you to come back to me. I know I would be seen as lesser of a man if the world knew of my love for you, but I pray thee, please come back! Yet in my cry to you, I know you mustn’t.

I can’t help but think of the warm, sweet nectar you hold back until I force myself upon you. When you enter my mouth, it is as if a river of endorphins is flowing through my veins. I pinch your nipple with my teeth and your warm milk quenches my thirst. No matter the desire, I know I must not go back to you, nor you to me. Others warned me that should I embrace you again, you would be my downfall. I would not be able to resist making you my vice, and if such fate were to take place, my teeth would separate even farther. No one would take me seriously any more, and not only that, I’d likely tear a hole in you. Oh the quagmire!

You cannot fully sustain me, or so I’ve been told. I don’t want to believe it, but I know what they say is true. I miss holding your perfectly contoured body firmly in my hands. The comfort you gave me is ill-replaced with other less desirable objects that scarcely garner the same affection. Glasses, mugs, jars or tin cups are nothing like you, my sweet baby bottle. You brought me through so many hard times and helped me on so many sleepless nights. I am destined to watch you from afar as my child now holds you the way I thought only I could.

With enduring love, your admirer,

Bob

Let me know what you thought... 😁

Sort:  

Nice post. Love letter is very good.

Thank you 😁

Congratulations @bobthebuilder2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting