Open, Read and Vote

in #writing7 years ago

My book colection.jpg



Usually when buying a book, I will read the introductory sentence or the first page of a book at random. Sometimes I also check the notes on the back cover of this book to ensure its quality. If indeed interested in the book reviews, then I bought it.

But the first thing that made me interested in reading the book review is design couver. Sometimes many interesting books are packed with interesting covers. Examples are Harry Potter fiction books by JK Rowling, or literary books by Kahlil Gibran. Each book they write is packed with an interesting couver that represents the content of their book.

First looking at the book cover, read the introduction or notes on the back cover, then randomly reading the first page.

Well, then the routine of buying this book I use when giving vote on steemit post.


a-man-voting.jpg


Image source: livenewsmalta


What makes me vote at steemit?

The interesting photo listed at the top of the post will appear as a cover article in steemit when we see the homepage. This photo invites me to glance at the title of the article.

Interesting title

If the post is about writing, then I will vote on a useful article and give me new insights. If the post contains a photo gallery, then I will choose things that can refresh my eyes, photos that make me free from work pressures, and photos that suit my interests.

Do not post plagiarism I will save my power vote after knowing somebody has taken someone else's work, but claiming to be his masterpiece.


question-.jpg


Image source: clipartpanda.com


Too many requirements to choose? You must ask: who am I?

I'm just like you, a steemit platform user. I do not invest in steemit, but I have the right to decide what I like. Especially after many of my friends who became members of steemit, of course I more carefully select all posts.

Why applying these rules?

I believe you have his own judgment when giving a vote to someone. I do not force you to waste your vote power for my work in steemit publication. I appreciate your rights.

I also respect the right of the curator to determine their vote on certain people. I'm not demanding. You have my requirements, me too.


high-value-audience.jpg


Image source: crisohara


My power vote value is high?

No, but voting to a certain position is a person's acknowledgment of their work. I am reminded of a friend who underestimates a person's voice, which only has a value of $ 0.02 per vote. Is this too low? Maybe yes for those who only join in steemit, just to accumulate wealth. But not for me. No matter how small my voice or your voice, I will still choose the best post to vote. For me, steemit is not just about money. But also about the recognition and appreciation of others to our work.



Thank you for reading this post. Regards, Boy Nashruddin / @boynashruddin

Sort:  

Thank's for the great article Bg boy.
Your every single word have a lot meaning.
I lik it. Maybe now I've become one of your fans. Haha

Hahahaha ... thank you so much you want to be my fan. I just share what I know, it's about the principle for us who are still small. Abstinence licking the rich arrogant ass, who think their post is the best and only those who are able to write and master steemit. I appreciate your comment with the voice in my post.

Absolutely bg Boy.
Never ever lick for that just only want to be famous in steemit or etc.
Great job

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by boynashruddin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.