Proposal

in #writing2 years ago

1 e.jpeg


2 e.jpeg


3 e.jpeg


4 e.jpeg


As you all know I usually try to have a post up by 5pm Mountain Time every single day but today I was a bit distracted by the work I've been doing on my proposal for the Decentralized Hive Fund. As I've mentioned numerous times in the past I believe the main blocker to mass adoption for the Hive blockchain is the onboarding process. If there was a way to reduce the relative complexity of signup and/or motivate people to sign up regardless of said complexity then the entire community would benefit as awareness skyrocketed and new users rushed in to take advantage of everything Hive has to offer thereby cementing Hive as the logical go-to social media platform of choice and enriching all of us early adopters in the process. And I think I've hit on a really exciting solution for how to do exactly that. I won't go into too much detail here but it involves a rather ingenious (if I do say so myself) modification of traditional persuasion tactics which I've been running a lot of simulations on with some proprietary software I developed. I've also been compiling lots of market intelligence via consumer surveys, competitor research, keyword research, and focus groups, and the method I'm going to propose has been performing really well in all scenarios. I'm actually a bit surprised that nobody else has hit on this idea yet, and I'm really hoping the Hive community will immediately recognize the value inherent in my proposal and vote to fund it because I'm really hurting for cash right now. Like, today I had instant ramen noodles not just for breakfast but for supper too, and I would've had it for lunch as well but I can't currently afford to eat three meals a day. For the same reason I also had to quit drinking beer and switch to bottom-shelf whiskey because you get way more bang for your buck that way. I'm literally sleeping in my car in a Cracker Barrel parking lot because I couldn't make rent and I've lost track of the number of times I've woken up cold and shivering because the zipper on my sleeping bag won't zip up anymore and I don't have enough money to buy a new sleeping bag. The other day the government sent me an email about how I owe them $120,000 in student loans and if I don't contact them to set up a payment plan they'll send some of their pigs to kidnap me and put me in a cage but I'm an anarchist so I just deleted the email. Thanks for the proposal, yo—but no thanks.


proposal.jpeg


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※

⛰🤔

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


4-10-22. Well okay then.

Sort:  

The secret is to kill one of the government pigs that are sent to kidnap you and take their place. After that, your will have a steady job as a government pig with 3 square meals a day and all the side ramen you can eat!

You know, I've actually thought about infiltrating before, but I eventually realized that lifestyle just isn't for me. I would certainly enjoy all the hearty meals and side ramen but I wouldn't be able to handle the stress of living a lie. And besides, Cracker Barrel gives me their day-old bread sometimes instead of just throwing it out. We have a pretty decent symbiotic relationship.

!BEER

!BEER makes a man happy healthy and wise. That is all you need! :OD

You are right, the thought of wearing all that lizard skin day in and day out would just end up draining you. Far better to be free and fighting the good fight on the lamb with free day-old bread! Yeeehaw!

!PIZZA

happy healthy and wise

Well… it certainly makes me happy sometimes. Healthy and wise, that's debatable.

🍻

I believe it is relative. That is what I keep telling myself :OD


Hey @meesterboom, here is a little bit of BEER from @brandt for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Is that some sort of lonely memorial in that first picture?

The fact that you write p's without the top line sticking up I'm sure would mean something to a handwriting analyst. Unfortunately I am not a handwriting analyst.

Is that some sort of lonely memorial in that first picture?

It's just a little sign and some water/snacks at the turnaround for a trail race I was volunteering at last fall. The location is Music Pass. Well, I'm off to consult a handwriting analyst now to see what my future holds.

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
brandt tipped ginnyannette (x1)
@meesterboom(1/15) tipped @brandt (x1)

Join us in Discord!