You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misdirected confidance

in #writing2 years ago

I don't know, I prefer to eat my food and not share it with anything else. For what it's worth when I throw stuff at birds I'm throwing warning shots because I know they'll get the message and leave me alone. When the chipmunks show up I'm aiming for their cute little heads because, as you've noted, they are bastards.

Sort:  

And you wonder why Champman took off with your blow torch.

Yeah well at least he didn't also take my breakfast scramble. I would have starved.

Curious why you aren't just eating the chipmunks...

Probably because I'm a terrible shot.

Try putting a peanut in a pot of boiling water. You can put a little ladder up against the pot to make it easy to climb in.

I can probably spare a peanut. I'll give it a shot.