PAGES OF THE PAST, MY SMALL STORY OF LOVE (ORIGINAL STORY)

in #writing7 years ago


INTRODUCTION.

This story is about love, and as this can happen from that beautiful, to the pain, there are "loves" that hurt us, they are not true, but without a doubt love comes to you at the right moment.

CHAPTER 1.

There she was, missing him as she had since the day he decided to leave. Still many doubts had no answer and it was difficult to continue walking without him, to her that everyone always told her that it was strong and almost stone. Well it turns out that it was not so strong and that this woman had not learned to walk alone yet. She still remembered the eyes of this man, those black eyes that had enraptured her since she was a little girl, since she was 13 years old. She looked at him with her innocent and vivacious eyes; He did the same with his eyes so dark, so deep and that caused her to seek to meet those eyes every time she was near, and even if it was only for a few seconds. So this man, only with his gaze, managed to stay in the mind of that girl for hours, days, weeks and years.


CHAPTER 2.

Time passed and that girl, who had grown up, was still succumbing to the look of this stranger. He did not understand how those eyes were enough to feel to feel the vortex of emotions that caused him. This even if I had never touched him, although I had never kissed him, although I had never felt his warmth and his breathing very close to her. He never thought that this black-eyed man would ever enter his life, although she invited him with his eyes many times to enter and take over everything.


CHAPTER 3.

One summer afternoon, when the orange of the sky invites to dream, the young woman met with other eyes; not so dark, not so penetrating, not so beautiful ... but he thought he loved them. Thus the days passed, believing to love a new look but, falling exhausted whenever it was with the look of that stranger of who did not even know the name. The young man with the dark eyes, not piercing, not beautiful was cruel and hurt her ... so much that she between doubts and reproaches went away, ignoring the refusal of him and the fear of being alone in front of a new path. The hands of the clock continued to run and the young girl, schoolgirl and innocent, entered the university with dreams and longings as an immortal teenager. What a surprise it was to find between the corridors of some old school those eyes that had always left her breathless!


CHAPTER 4.

Now she was determined, she had to find a way to get closer! ... He spent a lot of time thinking about the perfect excuse to coincide with him and let him know his voice, his name, everything! While he found the perfect moment, he kept inviting her to enter his life with his black eyes (hers), which some time later he pointed out were the brightest he had ever looked at. One day, when entering some old classroom of that faculty, what she had expected so much happened: the young man with the black eyes was there. She noticed in his eyes (his) something of astonishment, and she felt happy to be there. There was no excuse, the time to break that ice of years had arrived. He sat next to her without speaking, his hands were sweating and his heart was beating fast; until her cheeks turned pink ... how is it that I feel all this ?, she asked herself.


CHAPTER 5.

It was time to talk, to introduce yourself; she did it first and noticed all the attention, of that young man with black eyes, focused on her. At last it was his turn, she heard his voice for the first time; He was more serious than he imagined and finally knew his name, never imagined that it was called like that. A few days passed before she approached him

Hi, you know? I think I know you from somewhere, but right now I do not remember where, she said.
He smiled.

I know where you know me from, and I cannot believe we're talking now.

She did not know what to say, so many years looking at those eyes and now she had them so close to her. He also found the beautiful smile of this young man and the correctness of his words.

-I think if you like we can go some day after school to eat something, that's only if you have time, he said.

-Haunted.

That day was one of those that are expected so much that when they arrive they cannot believe that they are true. He pinched himself several times to make sure he was not dreaming and began to listen to those romantic ballads he had stopped listening to when he thought that talking about love was banal.


CHAPTER 6.

They were left to see themselves in that place frequented by students between one lesson and another, that open, boisterous and warm place that characterized that institution. The appointment was at 11:00 am, when she left her classes, her last day of classes of that first year as a university student. He looked at him in the distance approaching, with that smile, with those eyes. He approached with a compliment to which she smiled. They sat in that place to talk about big and small topics and to remember where they knew each other from.

"I've always wanted to talk to you," he said, "but I never knew how to approach.

-Really? For I feel that I lead a life of knowing you without having said a single word to you.

That's how it happened that November day, between the university and an Old Italian restaurant in the surrounding area, starting what could be said the love story of their lives.


CHAPTER 7.

That day he called her, in the night, and they talked until the wee hours of the morning and so it continued for a couple of months until he finally took courage and said:
-You know, I think you've always liked me, since those days when I looked at you without speaking and you looked at me with that smile you have, as if inviting me to enter your life.

That's exactly what he wanted, inviting you to enter and to take over everything.

-It will be that tomorrow you will be busy? I would like to see you, I miss your eyes.

-I'll be busy for a while in the afternoon, but then we can see each other. I will be in the faculty of the great writers, there you can find me when I leave, at 5:00 p.m., do not forget it.

-I will be there.


CHAPTER 8.

That day, they walked through that faculty that sometimes seems a labyrinth, they laughed at what was happening and their clumsiness to take a step forward. He stopped a moment to look at her, she did the same. He approached, brushed with his hands the face of that woman who at that moment seemed unique and infinite.

-You know you're beautiful?

She smiled and received on her lips the sweetest kiss that anyone had ever given her. That afternoon was perfect, that eve of February 14, with the walls of that labyrinth as witnesses.

"You will not regret my company," he said.

-I know it will not be like that.

The days passed, the company of this man was a dream and illuminated the days of this young woman. They shared dreams, longings, and illusions. She took possession of his eyes and he of his dreams. They believed to be one; she took possession of her pillow and in her bed they saw all the nuances that love gives.


CHAPTER 9.

After a few marks in the calendar, one day in November he came closer, more serious than usual and with a look that she could not decipher.

-I have to talk something serious with you. Lately I have not felt comfortable, there is something (someone) that is distracting me and I cannot be like that.

-I do not understand, you can be clearer, explain me.

-Are a lot of things…. but I cannot give you what you want, I give you very little and I have to leave, out of respect for both of you.

Her eyes got so wet, that a couple of tears ran down her cheeks, she kept silent.

-I love you, but I cannot be with you feeling like that, I'm halfway through.

-You are half way because you want! I do not ask anything of you, only your company. Are you sure this is what you want?

-I already made a decision.


CHAPTER 10.

So, he left, but not before kissing her and drying her tears and remembering how important she was to him. She felt that her world was falling and she was not able to see the real reasons for that farewell. He could not say more than superficial excuses in which she did not believe. Sometime later, one day she came across those eyes that she loved so much, she looked at them but now they were opaque, they did not make her stagger anymore and on the contrary, they were indifferent. That day he realized that those eyes would only form, from now on, part of his past and that luckily, the past does not return anymore.

THE END.


If you liked this post please give upvote and follow me. @Briianroque