You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Awakening - A RL personal freewrite that I did a few years ago (reminds me of how far I come)

in #writing2 years ago

Thanks for sharing something so personal Saffi. Life is really tough sometimes and it can be hard to cope with but I'm glad you haven't let that define you! I've been having a tough time with my mental health for the last 18 years or so and getting to know you all in The Alliance has made a big difference to me too! Your positivity goes a long way!

Sort:  

I thought sharing something personal that isn't all easy to write down (but well needed) could help others.
Sorry to hear that you had a tough time to my friend ❤️
Life sure can test you in ways that sometimes can feel overwhelming.
And if it keeps coming it can be hard to not let it get to you.
But what I learned is that the People you surrounding yourself with makes ALL the difference.
I made the decission after my experience that all people who used and drained me, selfish people who only thinking about themselves and not who they hurt or stamp on.
They don’t deserve my time and I don't need them in my life.

People who are genuine and give unconditional Love, who really cares about you and makes you feel appriciated and loved.
THEY are Golden ❤️

Real friendship is all about giving and recieving unconditional Love and not taking each other for granted.

People here that I met sure become RL friends that I cherrish alot 🥰
And I am happy you found it to.

Happy to know you and we are all here for each other 🤗❤️🤗

Have a wonderful weekend.
Much love 🤗💕🍑🤗

You too. Have a great weekend!

🤗🍑🤗