2 New Strategies on Becoming Successful on Steemit

in #writing6 years ago

clipboard-1772235__340.png

Hello Steemians,

Lots of folks believe that being consistent is the key to success. I can believe that, because timing seems to be everything that makes our world turn.

Since joining the Steemit Platform in June 2017, I've gotten very discouraged earning 34 cents and $4.32 for a few quality posts and earning nothing for my comments. After seeing all the hype about "make thousands of dollars here just by writing posts and commenting." It didn't happen for me. So, I have learned to take on a different viewpoint.

Rather than focusing on making extra income, I'm focusing on making connections with like-minded people as myself. It's a form of therapy if I can make those connections and improve my writing skills at the same time. Now I'm pumped up and ready to roll!

Since I believe in change and I believe that one action leads to another reaction, I've come up with a different strategy to become more engaged on the Steemit platform.
bulletin-board-3127287_960_720.jpg

Do you want to hear about my 2 new strategies? Okay! Well, here she goes.

Write for 20 minutes around 5 a.m. while waking up and drinking coffee. This time works best for me. I will write on a yellow pad with my favorite ink pen called pilot G-2 #10. No computer, nor other electronic device at this time. I don't want anything to interfere with my mental flow.

Then later on in the same day, I will edit my post, insert images and publish to Steemit.

Don't these 2 strategies sound easy? It sounds easy, but the hard part is being consistent. And I know life gets in the way sometimes and things will happen where I won't wake up at 5 a.m. to begin writing. I'm prepared to meet that challenge and find another detour.

As long as I'm charged up, there will be another time to write my posts. The important thing is not to slow down. But still, being consistent is the key to success, in my opinion.

Some people can write on the fly and use tools like @ partiko. By the way, I use Partiko on my cell phone because it's so convenient to read and comment on the go. Maybe I should include Partiko in my strategy when I go back and tweak it.

Since we all have the same 24 hours a day to use as we see fit, why not analyze a specific strategy for success and engagement on Steemit.

Maybe I'll keep a paper and electronic (Airtable) chart to help see my patterns to better guide me. Since I work a 40 plus hour public job and need to also take care of my personal need, there isn't much time left. But still, I've got to manage my time well on Steemit and work my strategy and be consistent to see growth.

Do you agree with me?

As time goes on, I'll post more information about my being consistent and engaging to help someone who may be experiencing the same struggle as myself. Sometimes when people support and lift each other up; then we all win.

Thank you for reading my post and I look forward to learning about your posting and commenting strategy on this wonderful social media platform. Maybe I can mix some of your strategies with my own.

Sort:  

Hello @carolynseymour! I wish I knew how to help beyond this, but you should come check us out @thewritersblock. We're a community of Steemit-based authors who write and chat together. They may have some better tips for you.

Cheers!

~ Mako

Thanks for the tip. I will check it out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @carolynseymour! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @carolynseymour! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @carolynseymour! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @carolynseymour! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @carolynseymour! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP