Relief of an end #Wrinting

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

A void in his chest,
a knot in his throat.


Fuente

An immense sea that formed in the
eyes and all I could do was hide it,
I couldn't let him notice,
didn't want him to notice!

I had to pretend that I was happy for him,
that I was proud
and that despite my feelings I wanted the best...


Fuente

The best? That's what I wanted for us!
But what happened?
We made the same mistakes,
again and again to that point that we did not speak,
but with a look we saw coming the next fight.

Fight? Yes!
that couple does not fight? So be it to know where they're going to eat.


Fuente

That was us
him with jealousy and I with my pride,
This was our biggest mistake,
focus on what toward the other and not the time we spent together.

And despite that managed everything and we became great friends,
I still have that feeling...

When I look at him,
when he talks to me,
with the simple fact that he wrote me and had me back,
thinking that we can fix it... and we fell again.

We both let ourselves drag by our memories,
those that we spent together and made us as happy
as to try to recreate them
and know? We tried but did not give us the same result...

Now I'm sitting here in front of him,
seeing as he speaks to me so confident
while I stand the Nostalgia
and tells me the worst news of his mouth can come out.


Fuente

It took my breath away just imagining that door closed,
that I never had the courage to close completely,
always let me see a border of light to see the other side just where it was against him.
The irony is that he would close it to my face.

I know I had to let him go sometime
and now I think I'm happy for him,
I'm proud that I was the first to put the points on the I,
because I know that honestly I could not give an end to this.

So with this big smile that paints my face now,
hugged him loudly saying goodbye to this stage,
from this cycle that he closed
and I look into his eyes knowing that this started him
and it was like he finished it.


Fuente