You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long - Short goodbye

in #writing2 years ago

Sometimes the title seems the most difficult to me when making a publication. Of course, it's not always the case, some posts have a title before writing them. But I agree, long titles aren't compelling. I can do my posts in two languages, but sometimes I refrain from doing it, to don't have those huge titles that seem like a paragraph.

Sort:  

Titles can be tricky, that's true. If I get stuck I just use one or two words, keeps it simple, because I'm a simple man. 😊

Those long ones though, grind my gears. I ignore them mostly.

Still, each to their own; my little post here won't make any difference to those who do those long and annoying titles.

It may not make a difference, but some things that annoy us must be said just for our peace of mind ;)

Yes, indeed...And for me this one one such thing.