My grandma from another mother...A lesson for my soul!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!

Today I will talk to you about my grandmother. My gradmother for loan.
My real granny died when I was very young. I did not feel her warmth and her love.
Now I feel like I have stolen another child's toy and play with it. This is so beautiful in a strange way....


My grandmother is actuallymy neighbor. She's an old lady, 94 years old. She lived with her kids for a while. She does not want to do this anymore. She does not want to be a heavy rock in their life.

  • They have plenty of trouble, she said ...
  • They do not need one more ...me ...


    She really likes to talk .... Every of her word is a word of wisdom...


    She always tells me ....
  • Stay a little bit more...
    ... sometimes I'm in a hurry and I need to go..

  • Why are you hurrying? Wait ... When you’ll be old like me you will not want anything... You will be grateful for a few minutes .... maybe you will be begging for them. Stay with me ..... when you die, you take nothing with you ...you take just your soul ..... and it’s recommended to have good things in it...


    I bursted into tears .... I was a little bit nervous ..... she's probably right ... that's the essence of everything ... the good deeds, the moments with my loved ones.


    I brought her breakfast ... and something sweet.
  • Please eat, be strong.

    She looked at me gently. But with an ironic smile.
  • In vain you bring me now ..... when I was able to eat, why did not you bring me?


    I feel her words like a knife... that should awake me to reality.
  • I'd like to eat jam... of sweet bitter cherries ..."
    My smile returned....
  • Now my sweetheart... go.. she tells me .. run away and get money ... You will do nothig with them .. you’ll give it to doctors ... or to the priest to bury you. br>


    It's very ironic. This is her way of saying "I love you!"

    She wants to teach us what is important in life. Not money, material things... Just moments spent with loved ones..children family..


    I asked if I could I take a picture of her...She smiled!


    26696555_1184324081697591_1571650938_n.jpg


    Today I retired in a corner... to meditate. To clear my mind. To think about life.

    With love @country life ... !
Sort:  

Consider yourself very lucky to have such a great woman near you :)

Her heart has no wrinkles. ❤