Let's Go Back

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

to Writing

image

As a result of staying up to read marathon novels that I have not had time to read, this morning both my eyelids as heavy as a sack of rice. I arrived at my school, Gema Kreasi Bangsa High School, at five minutes or less. My legs are closing down to my class, XII IPA 4.

"Morning, Dev, how come tumben this hour?" My fellow friend, Ferdi, voiced as I put my bag on the chair and was about to sit down.
I just shrugged his shoulders in response.
Reluctant to give up wanting to demand an answer from me, Ferdi said again, "Last night you stayed up to write a new story, huh? Wow, upload, dong, in your Wattpad account, surely many like your writing, Dev. "
Again this is the case. Why, hell, that guy is always trying to get me back to my writing hobby? Something that I now let go of in the dark.
I paid no attention, until Pak Raden, our Mathematics teacher, went into the classroom and began the lesson.

There is nothing that annoys me to the point of finding the reader unaware of the story I published in my Wattpad account. I like to write. Whether it's poetry, short stories, novels, even novels. A naughty reader left me no longer writing. It seems that my writings are so diminished that people are reluctant to read them. Fool, I'm sick of it!

"Why do not you write again, son?" My mother asked one day.
"Ah ... I'm tired, Mom. It's been hard to write a lot of stories, but nobody reads them. Looks like my writing is ugly, Mom. I'm not talented for that. "
Mom just smiled softly while stroking my head.
Then he said it was full of meaning, "It's just a small problem in living a hobby, Devi. The real bigger problem is not that, but how can you keep your passion in writing, even though others have not been able to recognize your writings extensively. Every thing needs a process, son. "

I'm tired of Ferdi's attitude. The guy is constantly bothering me to write again. Again and again I told him that I was not talented at all in the field and refused to continue, but Ferdi did not care.
"Do not stop this fast, dong, Dev," she said as we were alone in class, doing the paper language work. "You are talented. The proof, you can produce a variety of writings, ranging from poems that I think beautiful dicsinya, short stories and cerbung the plot is not cliche, plus- "
"I'm tired, Fer," as I shut the laptop roughly, my eyes staring at her. "Why are you so stubborn? After all, stop me doing a hobby does not harm you at all, right? So what's your problem if I do not write anymore? "The tone of my voice rose in dozens of barrel.
Ferdi was silent, lost his language skills. Then, I came out of the class with tears that just broke. Leave Ferdi alone in class.

The tiredness of covering me all day spent with only a grip on my room, reading my novels with no interest at all. School holidays I spent meaninglessly. In the past, my vacation never felt boring when I was still active writing. But now, life passion evaporates with my decision to stop pursue hobbies.

Just to get rid of saturation, I opened the laptop. Surfing in the virtual world. I opened up all the social media I had. Until one unread message on the email account made my eyes widen in shock.

The Literacy Publisher sent me a message of approval to publish one of the novels I had written earlier. The publisher asked me to come to the editor in the near future, in order to discuss it further.
My body was transfixed, unable to move an inch....

![image](https://img.est